The 59th Idea Filmfare Awards brought the razzle-dazzle to the Yash Raj studios in Mumbai on 24 January as the event celebrated the biggest talents across the film industry this year.

Priyanka Chopra and Ranbir Kapoor owned the centre stage as hosts of the evenful evening and filled the night with fun and great moments for the audience.

The Filmfare, one of the oldest entertainment awards, has had a partnership with the Indian cinema for the last 60 years. They initiated the awards in 1954 with five trophies and it now includes 31 categories.

"Bhaag Milkha Bhaag" led the night and took home six awards, including Best Film, Best Director for Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra and Best Actor for Farhan Akhtar.

2013's star Deepika Padukone won Best Actress for her performance in "Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-leela". Veteran actress Supriya Pathak, who played Deepika's mother in the film, won Best Supporting Actress.

Other winners include "The Lunch Box", which won three awards including Best Actor in a Supporting Role for Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Best Debut Director for Ritesh Batra.

Actress Tanuja, mother of Kajol and Tanishaa, received the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award from Amitabh Bachchan.

Bollywood stars such as Shahid Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit, Katrina Kaif and Ranveer Singh performed on the night.

Here is a full list of the winners:

Best Film Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actor In A Leading Role - Male Farhan Akhtar - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actor In A Leading Role - Female Deepika Padukone - Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela

Best Director Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Film (Critics) Ritesh Batra - The Lunchbox

Best Actor (Critics) Raj Kumarrao - Shahid

Best Actress (Critics) Shilpa Shukla - BA Pass

Best Debut (Male) Dhanush - Raanjhanaa

Best Debut (Female) Vaani Kapoor - Shuddh Desi Romance

Best Debut Director Ritesh Batra - The Lunchbox

Best Story Subhash Kapoor - Jolly LLB

Best Music Ankit Tiwari, Mithoon and Jeet Ganguly - Aashiqui 2

Best Dialogue Subhash Kapoor - Jolly LLB

Best Lyrics Prasoon Joshi - Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Playback Singer - Male Arijit Singh - Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer - Female Monali Thakur - Sawaar loon (Lootera)

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male) Rishi Kapoor - D-Day

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) Nawazuddin Siddiqui - The Lunchbox

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Supriya Pathak - Ram-leela

Best Screenplay Abhishek Kapoor, Chetan Bhagat, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari - Kai Po Che!

Best Choreogrpahy Samir, Arsh Tanna - Ram-leela

Best Sound Design Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Nihar Ranjan - Madras Cafe

Best Cinematography Kamaljit Negi - Madras Cafe

Best Production Design Acropolis - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Costume Dolly Ahluwalia - Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Editing Aarif Sheikh - D-Day

Best Action Thomas Struthers, Guru Bachchan - D Day

Best Background Score Hitesh Sonik - Kai Po Che

Best Visual Effects Tata Elxsi - Dhoom 3

RD Burman Award Siddharth Mahadevan

Lifetime Achievement Award Tanuja

Sony Trendsetter Award of the Year Chennai Express