Pakistan, South Africa
Pakistan's Shafiq plays a shot during the fourth day of the second test cricket match against South Africa in DubaiReuters

Pakistan will take on South Africa in the second and final Twenty20 match after losing the first game on Wednesday. The second match will be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai on Friday night.

Where to Watch Live:

The 2nd T20 match will begin at 09:30 pm IST on Friday  and it will be telecast live on Ten Cricket and Ten HD in India, and on PTV Sports in Pakistan. It will also be live streamed on PTV official website (live streaming available only in Pakistan).


Pakistan come into the contest after a humiliating defeat in the previous T20 match. They must be keen to win in the shortest format of the game after conceding 4-1 loss in the ODI series but that didn't happen on Wednesday with batsmen failing again. They need to put their acts together to avoid yet another defeat.

On the other hand, South African players are getting better with every game. They way they outwitted Pakistan in the previous match, winning by nine wickets, speak volumes. They chased down Pakistan's score of 98 in just 14.3 overs for loss of one wicket. They certainly look stronger than the host in all departments.

Previous Meetings:

Pakistan have 4-4 win-loss record against South Africa out of eight T20 matches played so far.

Team News:

Pakistan are unlikely to change the squad that played in the previous match despite the humiliating defeat. South Africa too may field the same squad on Friday.


Pakistan managed to score only 98 in 20 overs in the last match after wickets fell like nine pins. Wicketkeeper Umar Akmal, who scored 49, was the highest contributor for the team. The fact that most of them were out for a duck and single digit score tells the chronic problem the team is facing this series. They need to pull up their socks and perform on the field if they want to end the series on a winning note.

 The way the Proteas played on Wednesday should be a warning bell for the host. Dale Steyn destroyed Pakistan's batting line-up with a 3-wicket haul, while Lonwabo Tsotsobe and Imran Tahir took two wickets apiece. Then Quinton de Kock (48 not out) and Faf du Plessis (37 not out) won the match in just 14.3 overs after Hashim Amla failed to convert a good start into a big score.


South Africa are the favourites to win.


Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Shahid Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (captain), Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Henry Davids, Aaron Phangiso, David Wiese