After convincingly winning the 1st ODI, Zimbabwe will take on Pakistan in the 2nd ODI on Thursday at Harare Sports Club, Harare.

The match will kick off at 12.50 PM IST (Thursday) and it will be telecast live on Ten Cricket.


Zimbabwe are in to create history after the shock win in the 1st ODI. They beat Pakistan after 15 years. And if they win one of the remaining two games, it will be their first bilateral series win against a top team after beating New Zealand 12 years ago. They will be keen to create history by defeating the visitors.

Pakistan were the favourites to win the series but the shocking seven-wicket loss to Zimbabwe will hurt them. They will be under pressure to avoid a series loss when they take on the hosts on Thursday.

Previous Meetings:

Pakistan have 40-3 win-loss and a tie record against Zimbabwe out of 44 matches played. Zimbabwe won their last meeting by seven wickets.

Team News:

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza (85), Vusi Sibanda (54), Brendan Taylor (43) and Sean Williams (39) helped the team chase Pakistan's score of 244 with ease. They will be expected to fire again on Thursday win the series.

On the bowling front, Brian Vitori and Tendai Chatara took two wickets apiece and Utseya took one in the first ODI. They will be expected tyo rip through the batting line-up of the visitors and restrict their score.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez scored 70 while M.K. Niazi scored 83 but middle-order batting collapse cost them the match. Openers Nasir Jamshed and A Shehzad also failed to give the team a good start. Batsmen need to put their acts together and put up a big score on Thursday.

On the bowling front, Ajmal took two wickets while JM Khan took one in the previous match. They managed to take only three wickets, which will surely worry them.

Probable Squad:

Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor (captain), Vusi Sibanda, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor, Timycen Maruma , Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chatara, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori, Tinashe Panyangara

Pakistan:  Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Amin, Shahid Afridi, Haris Sohail, Sarfraz Ahmed, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan