2015 FIFA Women's World Cup
24 nations will battle it out for the prestigious 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup title.Reuters

Though FIFA men's World Cup is one of the most anticipated events in the world of sports, women's World Cup is also gradually holding its own. There may not be much hype before the event, but make no mistake, the quality at the offing in the competition is expected to be world class this time around as well.

The 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup is scheduled to start on 6 June and end on 5 July 2015 in Canada, with China and Canada playing the first game on Saturday.

The seventh edition of the women's World Cup will witness top 24 teams from around the world. The quadrennial tournament comprised 16 teams in 2011. The FIFA Women's World Cup has been earning a big name in every edition and it can only get better from here.

Countries such as Germany and the US might be considered favourites, but there are several other teams like France, Brazil, Sweden, who could go all the way in the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup. 

Previous Winners

1991- USA

1995 – Norway

1999 – USA

2003 – Germany

2007 – Germany

2011 –Japan

Favourites for 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup






Group A: Canada, China, New Zealand, Holland
Group B: Germany, Ivory Coast, Norway, Thailand
Group C: Japan, Switzerland, Cameroon, Ecuador
Group D: United States, Australia, Sweden, Nigeria
Group E: Brazil, South Korea, Spain, Costa Rica
Group F: France, England, Colombia, Mexico

Complete Schedule*

Saturday, June 6

Canada vs. China PR
New Zealand vs Netherlands

Sunday, June 7

Norway vs. Thailand

Germany vs. Cote d'Ivoire

Monday, June 8

Sweden vs. Nigeria

Cameroon vs. Ecuador

USA vs. Australia

Japan vs. Switzerland

Tuesday, June 9

France vs. England

Colombia vs. Mexico

Spain vs. Costa Rica

Brazil vs. Korea Republic

Thursday, June 11

Germany vs. Norway
China PR vs. Netherlands
Cote d'Ivoire vs. Thailand
Canada vs. New Zealand

Friday, June 12

Australia vs. Nigeria
Switzerland vs. Ecuador
USA vs. Sweden
Japan vs. Cameroon

Saturday, June 13

France vs. Colombia
England vs. Mexico
Brazil vs. Spain
Korea Republic vs. Costa Rica

Monday, June 15

Thailand vs. Germany
Cote d'Ivoire vs. Norway

Netherlands vs. Canada
China PR vs. New Zealand

Tuesday, June 16

Ecuador vs. Japan
Switzerland vs. Cameroon
Nigeria vs. USA
Australia vs. Sweden

Wednesday, June 17

Mexico vs. France
England vs. Colombia
Costa Rica vs. Brazil
Korea Republic vs. Spain

Round of 16

Saturday, June 20

Group B winner vs. Group A/C/D third-place team (Game 39)
Group A runner-up vs. Group C runner-up (Game 37)

Sunday, June 21

Group E winner vs. Group D runner-up (Game 41)
Group F winner vs. Group E runner-up (Game 40)
Group A winner vs. Group C/D/E third-place team (Game 44)

Monday, June 22

Group B runner-up vs. Group F runner-up (Game 43)
Group D vs. Group B/E/F third-place team (Game 38)

Tuesday, June 23
Group C winner vs. Group A/B/F third-place team (Game 42)


Friday, June 26

Game 39 winner vs. Game 40 winner (Game 46)
Game 37 winner vs. Game 38 winner (Game 45)

Saturday, June 27

Game 41 winner vs. Game 42 winner (Game 47)
Game 43 winner vs. Game 44 winner (Game 48)


Tuesday, June 30
Game 45 winner vs. Game 46 winner (Game 49)

Wednesday, July 1

Game 47 winner vs. Game 48 winner (Game 50)


Saturday, July 4

Third Place: Game 49 loser vs. Game 50 loser

Sunday, July 5

First Place: Game 49 winner vs. Game 50 winner

* Please check your local listings as dates may vary from one country to another.

Live Tv Information

India – Sony Kix

US- Fox Sports

UK – British Eurosport 2, BBC 3

Canada - TSN4, CTV, TSN3, RDS, TSN5, TSN1