'The Dirty Picture'
Wall poster of "The Dirty Picture" filmOfficial site

Milan Luthria's super-hit film "The Dirty Picture" (2011) won a number of awards at Color's 18th Annual Screen Awards, which was held in Mumbai on Saturday.

Vidya Balan, the star of "The Dirty Picture", won the Best Actress award, for her role as "Silk", an actress and a sex siren, in the film. Luhtria won the award for the Best Director. Playback singer Shreya Goshal bagged the honor for the Best Female Playback Singer, for the song "Ooh La La".

However, "The Dirty Picture" had to be content with sharing the Best Film recognition, with "Zindagi Na Milega Dobara".

The Best Actor award, meanwhile, went to Ranbir Kapoor for "Rockstar", while Saif Ali Khan and Aditi Rao Hydari won Best Supporting Actor and Actress, respectively, for their films "Aarakshan" and "Ye Saali Zindagi".

The Best Actor in a Negative Role was Prashat Narayan for his role in Mohit Suri's thriller "Murder 2" and Priyanka Chopra was the Best Actress in a Negative Role for "7 Khoon Maaf"; in the film she played the role of a femme fatale who murdered her husbands.

Music maestro A.R. Rahman won the Best Music Director award, for his music in "Rockstar" while playback singer Mohit Chauhan won the Best Male Playback Singer award for the song "Phir se ud chala" from the same film.

Legendary musician Asha Bhosle was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.