• Mammootty, Mohanlal and Manju Warrier
    Mammootty, Mohanlal and Manju WarrierManju Warrier/Facebook
  • Mammootty and Madhu
    Mammootty receives best actor award from Madhu.Manju Warrier/Facebook
  • Mammootty and Mohanlal
    Mammootty giving Asianet film award to Mohanlal.Manju Warrier/Facebook
  • Manju Warrier and Kaviyoor Ponnamma
    Manju Warrier and Kaviyoor PonnammaManju Warrier/Facebook
  • Asha Sarath
    Asha SarathAsha Sarath/Facebook
  • Mohanlal
    MohanlalAsianet Film Awards/ Facebook
  • Nazriya Nazim and Fahadh Faasil
    Nazriya Nazim and Fahadh FaasilFahadh Faasil/Facebook
  • Jacob Gregory, Dulquer Salmaan, Amal Sufiya, Nazriya Nazim and Fahadh Faasil
    Jacob Gregory, Dulquer Salmaan, Amal Sufiya, Nazriya Nazim and Fahadh FaasilDulquer Salmaan/ Facebook
  • Anjali Menon
    Anjali MenonAnjali Menon/Facebook
  • Nikki Gilrani and Sanjjanaa Gilrani
    Nikki Galrani and Sanjjanaa GalraniNikki Galrani/Facebook
  • Namitha Pramod and Anjali Menon
    Namitha Pramod and Anjali MenonNamitha Pramod/Facebook
  • Jayaram
    Jayaram Receives Golden Star AwardJayaram/ Facebook
  • Manju Warrier
    Manju WarrierManju Warrier/Facebook
  • Anjali Menon
    Anjali MenonAsianet Twitter
  • Dulquer Salmaan and Amal Sufiya
    Dulquer Salmaan and Amal SufiyaAsianet Twitter
  • Honey Rose
    Honey RoseAsianet Twitter
  • Rimi Tomy
    Rimi TomyAsianet Twitter
  • Menaka and Keerthy Suresh
    Menaka and Keerthy SureshAsianet Twitter
  • Nadia Moidu
    Nadia MoiduAsianet Twitter
  • Lena
    LenaAsianet Twitter
  • Farhaan Faasil
    Farhaan FaasilAsianet Twitter
  • Anoop Menon
    Anoop MenonAsianet Twitter
  • Kunchacko Boban
    Kunchacko BobanAsianet Twitter
  • Balachandra Menon
    Balachandra MenonAsianet Twitter
  • Biju Menon
    Biju MenonAsianet Twitter
  • KPSE Lalitha
    KPSE LalithaAsianet Twitter
  • Parvathy Menon
    Parvathy MenonAsianet Twitter
  • Lakshmi Menon
    Lakshmi MenonAsianet Twitter

The 17th Asianet Film Awards powered by Ujala and Nirapara, the most awaited award night of the Malayalam entertainment industry, took place on Sunday, 11 January at the Kochi Port Trust Stadium, Willingdon island, from 6pm onwards.

The star-studded event witnessed the presence of big names of the industry, who were honoured for their amazing performances for the year 2014.

While Amal Neerad's "Iyobinte Pusthakam" was selected as the Best Film, Anjali Menon received Best Director and Most Popular Film Award for the multi-starrer, "Bangalore Days".

Mammootty bagged the best actor award for his performance in the film "Varsham" and Manju Warrier was honoured with the Best Actress award for her comeback film "How Old Are You".

Check the full list below:

Best Film – "Iyobinte Pusthakam"

Best Director – Anjali Menon

Best Actor – Mammootty ("Varsham")

Best Actress – Manju Warrier ("How Old Are You")

Best Actor in a Villain Role – Jayasurya

Best Comedian – Suraj Venjarammoodu

Best Script Writer – Gopan Chidambaram

Best Editing – Beena Paul

Best Music Director – Gopi Sundar

Best Lyricist – Rafeeq Ahammed

Best Male Playback Singer – Haricharan

Best Female Playback Singer – Shweta Mohan

Most Popular Film – "Bangalore Days"

Golden Star Award – Jayaram

Star of the Year – Dulquer Salmaan

Performer of the Year – Fahadh Faasil

Best New Face Award - Nikki Galrani

Special Awards for Mohanlal, Kaviyoor Ponnamma and Mukesh.