New Delhi, June 05 (ANI): The second day of the 16th Lok Sabha began on Thursday with the oath taking ceremony of all Members of Parliament. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was the first to take oath as the member of Lok Sabha and asked to take his oath by the Lok Sabha's Pro-Tem Speaker, Kamla Nath. He was then followed by senior BJP leader L.K.Advani and Congress president Sonia Gandhi, who also took their oath of allegiance in Hindi like Modi. Minister for Home Affairs Rajnath Singh also took his oath and swore to abide by the Constitution. Some other ministers also took oath as the Members of Parliament including PA Sangma, Sushma Swaraj, Nitin Gadkari, HD Deve Gowda, Uma Bharti, Ram Vilas Paswan, Maneka Gandhi, Ananth Kumar, Harsimrat Kaur, Harsh Vardhan, and Gen (Retd) VK Singh.