Ram Charan Teja (Twitter)
Ram Charan Teja in Hindi film "Zanjeer."Twitter

The audio and theatrical trailer of Ram Charan Teja's "Yevadu" was launched on 1 July.

Prominent members of the film fraternity joined "Yevadu" cast and crew to release the audio. Actor-turned-politician Chiranjeevi, Ram Charan, Allu Arjun (doing a special role in "Yevadu"), Shruti Haasan, Allu Arvind, Sai Kumar, singer Karthik, music composer Devi Sri Prasad, Vakkantham Vamsi, director Vamsi Paidipally, Bandla Gnaesh attended the grand event at Shilpakala Vedika in Hyderabad. [To look at the audio launch pictures, click here]

Chiranjeevi launched the audio and gave the first copy to Ram Charan and Allu Arjun. The music in "Yevadu" has been composed by Devi Sri Prasad.

Talking about the film at the audio launch event, Ram Charan said, "I have never heard a different movie like this in my career and done it. Vamsi said this story at the time of Rachcha and I hugged him then. I thank Vakkantham Vamsi for giving this story. I look very handsome in this movie and the credit goes to cinematographer Ramprasad," reported India Glitz.

Producer Dil Raju said, "We released Pawan Kalyan's movie Tholiprema in 1998. Then after, we have tried to release Chiranjeevi sir's movies, but it did not happen. We have been trying to make a movie with Pawan Kalyan for the last 10 years. But it has also not worked out. We had narrated this Yevadu story two years back to Chiranjeevi sir and he said that this film will become a blockbuster after hearing the story."

The theatrical trailer of "Yevadu" was also released on Monday (1 June). [To look at the trailer, click here]. The one-minute, 41-second trailer gives a glimpse of what to expect from the film. "Yevadu" seems to be an action entertainer with all the key elements of a commercial film - high-octane action sequences, romance and songs.

Directed by Vamsi Paidipally, "Yevadu" has Ram Charan and Shruti Haasan playing the main leads. The rest of the cast includes Amy Jackson, Allu Arjun (special character), Kajal Aggarwal (special character), Sai Kumar, Jayasudha, Brahmanandam, Rahul Dev, and Murali Sharma. 

"Yevadu" is scheduled to release on 25 July.