Mushfiqur Rahim Bangladesh World T20 2016
Bangladesh need to overcome the disappointment of losing to India when they play New Zealand in their final matchReuters

New Zealand will look for one final victory to seal top spot in Group 2, while Bangladesh will want to leave the ICC World T20 2016 with at least one win under their belts. A dead rubber this match in Kolkata might be, but for Bangladesh this is a game of pride, their one final opportunity to show their capabilities on the big World T20 2016 stage.

Picking themselves up from that last-gasp loss to India, however, will not be easy. But, if they do not want to leave this World T20 winless, they must find the wherewithal, intensity and desire from somewhere. Even if Bangladesh are at a 100 percent, though, beating New Zealand is as difficult a prospect as there is in this tournament, considering the Kiwis have been easily the best team in Group 2 and maybe even the entire World T20 2016 so far.

[Get the highlights of the match HERE]

"The boys have had 48 hours to think about it," Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza told reporters, while talking about the one-run loss to India, when their batsmen lost three wickets in the final three balls. "Nobody broke down but everyone was upset.

"I think you just have to play hard. At the moment, you can't just think about others. We have to think we have one match left to play. But we should think positively that we have one match left and if we get a chance to win, we will grab it.

"All Bangladeshis are passionate about cricket and it is disappointing. The way we lost you just can't describe. There's no words for any player. Even if we say sorry, it's not good enough. We needed two from three balls and we should have won it easily. We have to accept the criticism. Whatever people say, we don't have anything to say. It's acceptable."

New Zealand will see this match as another opportunity to firm their grip on the favourites tag and ensure they face the second-placed team from Group 1 in the semifinals, rather than the winners. Kane Williamson and co. have played some special cricket in this World T20, adapting to the conditions even better than the hosts India themselves.

There cannot be a higher praise than that, but the key now for New Zealand will be to ensure they haven't peaked too early and that they are capable of staying unbeaten throughout the WT20.

Where to Watch Live

Bangladesh vs New Zealand is set to begin at 3 p.m. IST (9.30 a.m. GMT, 4.30 a.m. ET, 2.30 p.m. PKT, 8.30 p.m. AEDT). Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 3and Star Sports HD3 will show the match live on TV in India. Hotstar and will provide live streaming online coverage of the match for the audience in India.

Viewers in New Zealand can watch their team play Bangladesh live on Sky Sport and Sky Go NZ. BTV will broadcast the match live in Bangladesh.

Fox Sports will show the World T20 2016 match live in Australia, while the live streaming option is on Foxtel and Cricket Australia Live

Willow TV will broadcast the game live on TV in the US and Canada, while the live stream option is on Willow TV Online .

Sky Sports 2 will show the match live in the UK , while the match can also be live streamed on Watch Sky Sports.

Audience in South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa will be able to watch the World T20 action live on SuperSport 2, with the online live stream option SuperSport Live Video.

Also read