ronda rousey
The legacy of Ronda Rousey is being re-written with every fightReuters

If the official weigh-in between Ronda Rousey and Holly Holm was crazy enough to attract your attention, wait for the main fight. It is definitely going to be insane. The two beauties of the octagon go head-to-head in the main event of UFC 193 on Saturday (14 November, 2015) at the Etihad Stadium in Melbourne, Australia.

When 'Rowdy' Ronda Rousey headlines an UFC PPV, the world stops. According to UFC colour commentator Joe Rogan, the UFC women's bantamweight champion of the world is not just the greatest female MMA (mixed martial arts) fighter now, but the greatest ever.

Rousey has a certain elan about herself: It has taken her not only immense dedication to perfect her skills but also the beliefe to make the impossible a possibility. 

"I remember going to a fighter and saying, 'I bet you money that the fight will be short enough to put on Instagram'," said American singer Demi Lovato of the fighter. "It was, and she did!"

Call it being the best in the business, but Ronda Rousey is right up there with the likes of "The Rock: (WWE), Floyd Mayweather Jr (Pro boxing), and even Serena Williams (Tennis).

Very rarely is her opponent given any weightage in a fight, as the world knows Rousey is unbeatable, and the former Olympic medallist in Judo has proved that time and again. And the likes of Miesha Tate, Cat Zingano, as well as Liz Carmouche, know why.

The staredown between Rousey and Holm ahead of their fight on Saturday went down as one of the most dramatic ones in the history of UFC, as Holm signalled her intent by attempting to land a right hook on Rousey's chin. Fortunately, UFC president Dana White came to the rescue.

"I'm going to show you on Sunday [afternoon in Australia] why I'm the champion", Rousey mouthed. She also took to instagram to vent some more of her frustration. "I see through your fake sweet act now — you're getting your a$$ kicked tomorrow, and I'm really going to enjoy the beating I give you #andSTILL (sic)," the UFC champion posted.

Holm, a decorated ex-pro boxer, has an unbeaten (9-0 MMA, 2-0 UFC) record, but nothing beats Rousey (12-0 MMA, 6-0 UFC). The stats, however, don't mean anything. Do join in for the unmissable fight in some hours.

UFC 193: Rousey vs Holm airs LIVE from 10 pm EST / 7 pm PST (8:30 am IST, 3 am GMT, 4 am BST, 2 pm AEDT).

Where to watch LIVE (Main Card)

In India, the action gets under way as usual on Sunday morning at Sony Six HD and Sony Kix. Live streaming will be available on LivSports.

Fox Sports 1 and Fox Sports Deportes remains the destination for the viewers in the US. Viewers in Canada can tune in to TSN 3/5 and RDS 2.

FOX Sports Australia and Main Event remain the destination for viewers from Australia, while Sky TV will broadcast the event in New Zealand.

BT Sport 2 will broadcast the event live in the UK and Ireland.

MMA fans in Brazil can tune in to Combate for the heated action.

Live streams - UFC TV, YouTube (not available in the UK, Brazil, and India).

Also read