Luis Suarez Lionel Messi Barcelona
Luis Suarez and Lionel Messi during a training session for BarcelonaReuters

When Barcelona step onto the turf to take on Leon in their Joan Gamper Trophy match at the Camp Nou, most eyes will not be on their talisman Lionel Messi for a change, instead much of the focus will be on Luis Suarez, who is set to make his Barca debut.

Where to Watch Live

The game is scheduled for an 8.30 pm CET (7.30 pm BST, 12 am IST, 2.30 pm ET) start with no live coverage in India. Viewers in the UK can catch the action on Sky Sports 5 with the live streaming option HERE or HERE. Watch the game in the US and the Middle East and North Africa on Bein Sports, with the option to live stream available HERE. The match can be live streamed by viewers in South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa HERE.

A few days ago, Suarez would not have been even able to set foot on that Camp Nou ground, let alone play, owing to FIFA's ban following that infamous bite on Giorgio Chiellini.

However, with the CAS ruling allowing Suarez to train and be a part of the Barcelona squad, including during friendly matches, the Uruguayan is set to play a part for the first time following his £75 million summer move from Liverpool.

"He has been working hard when training alone," new Barcelona manager Luis Enrique said on Sunday. "So I think he can have a few minutes tomorrow in front of the fans.

"My first impression of Suarez is that he's a top class player. He reads the game well and understands our style."

The match against Mexican champions Leon will also see the likes of Messi, Andres Iniesta, Xavi and Neymar all feature, with Barcelona set to unveil their six summer signings to the crowd.

It will be interesting to see just what style Enrique instils in his new team as the season progresses, and just how well the players adapt. "I'm delighted by the motivation and ambition shown by the players in training," the former Barcelona and Real Madrid player said. "That makes me very optimistic.

"These sessions have been more intense and tougher than I expected because of their capacity for sacrifice. In some of the double sessions, our work rate has almost been like a real match. I'm 100 percent optimistic the fans will enjoy what we do."

Enrique also had words of praise for the main man at Barcelona, revealing that Messi would continue to enjoy the freedom of the pitch under his management.

"He's such a good reader of the game so we mustn't close off any opening that he sees on the pitch," Enrique added. "He has complete liberty of movement in attack."

New signings Thomas Vermaelen and Marc-Andre Ter Stegen will not play in the match against Leon, owing to injury.

Also read