Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo will hope to inspire Real Madrid to victory over Valencia. Pictured: Ronaldo celebrates after Real Madrid's Champions League semifinal win over Manchester City, May 4, 2016.Reuters

Real Madrid will want to keep pace and take the La Liga title race to the final day of the season when they play Valencia on Sunday. Real Madrid lie a point behind Barcelona and Atletico Madrid going into the final two matches of the season.

While Real Madrid sealed a spot in the final of the Champions League, after defeating Manchester City in the semifinals on Wednesday, they remain very much in the La Liga title race. Only a point separates the three top teams in Spain, and with all three playing at the same time on Sunday, it really is anybody's game. While Real Madrid host Valencia at the Bernabeu, Atletico Madrid have an away game at Levante with Barcelona playing local rivals Espanyol at the Camp Nou.

Real Madrid, who are on a ten-game winning streak in the La Liga, will want to keep the pressure on with a win over Valencia in their final home league game of the season.

"It's important to give our all to get the points and we're ready to do it," Real Madrid manager Zinedine Zidane told the club's website. "We know it's not going to be easy, we've got a difficult opponent who play good football and arrive on the back of some good results. The plan is to go out on to the pitch at full throttle, believe in our strength at home and do all we can to get the three points.

"We've won 10 La Liga games in a row and we have to keep this run going. We've got two games left and they are both finals. We're still very much in the race, that's what I am telling the team. We've got to believe in our chances until the end. There are two games to go, we're behind and we must keep moving forward and doing our best to win the match, and then we'll see what happens."

Valencia have improved under Pako Ayestaran, who took over from Gary Neville, but the club are out of contention for a European place, and currently lie ninth in the table with 44 points. All they can do is try and play spoilsport and end Real Madrid's hopes of winning their first La Liga title since 2012.

Where to Watch Live

Real Madrid vs Valencia is scheduled for a 5 p.m. CET (8.30 p.m. IST, 4 p.m. BST, 11 a.m. ET) start, with live TV coverage in India on AXN HD. Sonyliv is the online live streaming option to watch the match in India.

Audience in Spain can catch Deportivo vs Barca live on Canal+, Abono and Movistar TV Futbol.

Viewers in the UK can watch the La Liga match live on Sky Sports Xtra, with the online live streaming option on Watch Sky Sports.

Audience in Thailand, France, Australia, Middle East, North Africa, US, Canada can watch the game live on Bein Sports, while the action can also be live streamed on Bein Sports Connect.

Also read