Italian Grand Prix
Red Bull Formula One driver Daniel Ricciardo of Australia drives the Eau Rouge-Raidillion combination during the Belgian F1 Grand Prix in Spa-Francorchamps August 24, 2014.Reuters

 After a controversial finish to the Belgian Grand Prix, the 2014 Formula one action moves to Italy, the final European venue this season.

The crash between Mercedes divers Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg eclipsed the whole race in Belgium, which ended with Red Bull driver Daniel Ricciardo registering his third win this season.

Rosberg pubicly took the responsibility for the crashing, insisting that his "error of judgement" resulted in the collision.

"I took the week to think about it and had a look at it and discussed with the team on Friday and I just in the end decided that it was me who should take responsibility for it," he told the Formula 1's official website.

However, the 29-year-old has escaped an official punishment from FIA, and he will be allowed to participate in the Italian Grand Prix without any penalties.

Hamilton, who was forced to retire after the crash at Spa, says that he is put everything behind him and is now focused on Monza.

"There was nothing in my mind. I think this is the first time that we've been in the room for a long time that there have been so many people here. For me, I'm really excited about moving forward, I feel energetic, I had a good couple of days break last week, so excited to be here, this is one of my favourite circuits so I hope that we can have a good weekend," Hamilton said.

Meanwhile, Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso, who has won two races in Ferrari's home circuit in the last four years, says that he will be looking to continue his good record in Monza on Saturday.

"I've been extremely lucky to have been on the podium in the last four years and hopefully I can repeat that good feeling. It's going to be difficult. On paper it should be one of the toughest for us," said Alonso, who finished seventh in the Belgium.

Mercedes is currently leading the constructors' championship with a massive 157-point lead over their closest rival Red Bull. Ferrari are currently in third place with 160 points, ten points ahead of Williams. Finally Force India are in sixth place just two points behind McLaren, who are in fifth place with 105 points.

Where to Watch Live

First Practice Session (Friday): 10:00 am CEST, 1:30 pm, IST, 9:00 am BST

Second Practice Session (Friday): 2:00 pm CEST, 5:30 pm IST, 1:00 pm BST

Final Practice Session (Saturday): 11:00 am CEST, 2:30 pm IST, 10:00 am GMT

Country TV Broadcaster
India Star Sports 4, Star Sports HD2
US NBC (Practice 2)
Canada TSN 2 (Practice 2)
United Kingdom Sky Sports F1, Sky Sports F1 HD
Middle East and North Africa Bein Sports Arabia
Germany, Italy Sky Sport
France Canal+
Asia Fox Sports
Country Online links
India HERE
Middle East HERE
Germany and Italy HERE and HERE