USA volleyball
USA will target another win in this volleyball World CupReuters

It's now or never for the USA men's volleyball team to make it to the Rio Olympics next year, as it all comes down to the final day of the FIVB Volleyball World Cup 2015.

The four-time Olympic gold medallists have moved down to the third spot in the rankings, even after they beat Russia in straight sets in Tokyo, Japan, yesterday.

Italy got past Poland with a 3-1 scoreline in their match yesterday, and dented the hopes of the latter sealing automatic qualification.

It all comes to the final day now as either Poland or the USA can join Italy as the other team to make it to the 2016 Olympics. Poland will be praying that Argentina get past USA today, so that they get to seal their Olympic spot.

However, on paper, USA look the far better side in every aspect to Argentina, who are currently fifth in the rankings, and have seven wins and three losses, in comparison to USA's nine wins and one loss, from ten games so far.

John Speraw's side are currently on 27 points, and three points against Argentina today will not only award them the Olympics berth but also a second Volleyball men's World Cup gold.

"We are happy to be in a position to win the tournament," USA coach Speraw said. "Argentina is a tough team. They knocked us out of the world championships last year. We look forward to the match."

Argentina have won two of the last three encounters against USA in all competitions, including a win in their last match at the 2014 World Championship, where they earned a 3-2 victory.

However, USA have remained unbeaten against Argentina in their five World Cup matches so far. They last met at the World Cup in 2011, when USA won 3-2.

"We look forward to the Argentina match. [Our] coach told us before the match [against Russia] that the tournament was not over. Our fate was in our hands and if we could win the next two games we could qualify for the Olympics," USA captain David Lee said.

Today's FIVB Volleyball World Cup 2015 match between USA and Argentina starts at 6:40 pm local time (9:40 am GMT, 10:40 am BST, 3:10 pm IST, 5:40 am EST).

Where to watch Live

The USA vs Argentina game can be streamed live on the FIVB Volleyball YouTube account as well as the official website (not available in India).

Indian users can watch the game on Star Sports 4 / Star Sports HD 4.

Audience in the US can catch the game on Universal Sports from 6 pm ET (delayed start),with an online streaming option on USN TV.

Also read