cristiano ronaldo
Cristiano RonaldoReuters

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 are here. Haven't heard of that award before? Well, it's not your fault. As a matter of fact, this is the first time the football body is coming out with this unique award ceremony. FIFA set for a historic VOTE on Tuesday.

This happened after FIFA ended their association with the France Football magazine, who over the years came out with the FIFA Ballon D'Or award. [Cristiano Ronaldo wins fourth Ballon d'Or]

Good news for the footballers is that the award ceremonies have multiplied and now they have more trophies to decorate their cabinets.

Read: Cristiano will again pip Lionel Messi and Antoine Griezmann to take home the Best Fifa Men's Player 2016.

How is the voting done

- 25% votes from national team captains.

- 25% votes from national team coaches.

- 25% votes from fans via an online ballot system.

- 25% votes from select representatives from the media.

Timeline of the votes

November 4 - November 22, 2016.

List of awards given out

    • The Best Fifa Men's Player
    • The Best Fifa Women's Player
    • The Best Fifa Men's Coach
    • The Best Fifa Women's Coach
    • The Fifa Fair Play Award
    • The Fifa Puskás Award
    • The Fifa Fan Award
    • Fifa Fifpro World11

Schedule of the award ceremony

Date: January 9.

Time: 6:30 pm CET (5:30 pm GMT, 11 pm IST).

Venue: TPC Studios, Zurich, Switzerland.

Award hosts: Eva Longoria and Marco Schreyl.

Where to watch live

Live streaming - YouTube.

Live updates - FIFA website.

Also read
Quick Links