Dafne Schippers
Can Dafne Schippers win the 200m gold medal?Reuters

The 2015 IAAF World Championships have produced some magical memories and with just a few days remaining in the competition, expect athletes to give their best at the Bird's Nest in Beijing. Day 7 of the world championship will witness some key events such as women's long jump and 200m finals.

Women's Long Jump Final

Ivana Spanovic, who won bronze medal in the Moscow championships, is one of the most favourite in the long jump event on Friday.

The Serbian has put forward a claim for the gold medal with the best jump in the qualifiers (6.91m). While Spanovic is expected to receive some stiff competition from US' Tiana Bartoletta, who has only jumped 6.71m in the qualifiers, as she has recorded an incredible jump of 7.12m during the season.

Lorraine Ugen, who qualified with a 6.87m jump, can also pose a huge challenge to the likes of Spanovic and Bartoletta for the gold medal if things go according to her plan. Christabel Nettey has been another good performer this year as she has a best jump of 6.99m this season and the Canadian athlete can up his game in Beijing.

Women's Long Jump Final Schedule

Time: 7:50pm local time (5:20pm IST, 12:50pm BST, 7:50am ET)

Venue – Bird's Nest, Beijing

Women's 200m Final Schedule

Out of the nine athletes for the finals of the 200m, three are from Jamaica, while two are from the US. But, it is the sprinter from the Netherlands, Dafne Schippers, who is a favourite to win the gold medal after her silver medal finish in the 100m earlier in the competition.

However, the field for the 200m is wide open with Jamaica's Elaine Thompson and the US' Candyce McGrone as serious contenders as they finished with an impressive timing of 22.13s and 22.26s, respectively in the semi finals. Schippers qualified with a timing of 22.36s.

It is the trio of Schippers, McGrone and Thompson that have had a good season this time around, so the fight for the gold medal is set to be an interesting one. Apart from these three sprinters, one cannot rule out Great Britain's Dina Asher-Smith, who was the fastest in the qualifiers with 22.12s. Can Asher-Smith repeat her semi-finals feat?

Women's 200m Final Schedule

Time: 9pm local time (6:30pm IST, 2pm BST, 9am ET)

Venue – Bird's Nest, Beijing

Where to Watch Live - Women's 200m and Long Jump Final

Viewers in India can watch the Women's 200m and Long Jump Final Live on Star Sports 4/HD, with the live streaming option on Starsports.com.

Viewers in the US can watchWomen's 200m and Long Jump Final Live on NBC Sports and Universal Sports with live streaming on NBC Sports Live Extra and Universal Sports.com.

UK viewers can watch Women's 200m and Long Jump Final Live on BBC andBritish Eurosport with an option of going online on BBCiPlayer and British Eurosport player.

International viewers can stream it live here.

Live updates of the entire event can be followed on the IAAF official website.

Also read