Mutaz Essa Barshim
Can Mutaz Essa Barshim take home the men's high jump gold medal?Reuters

The ongoing 2015 IAAF World Championships has reached the last day of the competition and seven gold medals are up for grabs on Sunday at the Bird's Nest in Beijing.

Apart from the 4 x 400m relay, the men's high jump and 1500m will be huge attractions, with some top athletes in the fray.

Men's High Jump Final

Fourteen athletes will fight it out for the gold medal in Beijing. Qatar's Mutaz Essa Barshim is a huge favourite among them, as he has been impressive during the season.

Barshim looked comfortable with a best jump of 2.31m in the qualification rounds. The London Olympics bronze medallist can easily go higher than 2.31m as his season's best jump of 2.41m indicates. He will be eager to go one better in this championship after having won the silver in the 2013 Moscow Championships.

But Canada's Derek Drouin is not going to make things easy for Barshim, as he has been decent during the season. The Canadian qualified with a jump of 2.31.

China's Guowei Zhang, who finished ninth in the last world championships, will be egged on by his home crowd.

Men's High Jump Final Schedule

Time: 6:30pm local time (4pm IST, 11:30am BST, 6:30am ET)

Venue – Bird's Nest, Beijing

Men's 1500m Final

The middle distance track events may not garner so many eyeballs as the sprint events, but the 1500m final does have some interesting runners, which includes athletes from Kenya who have always been a huge force at such events. 

Leading up to the finals, Kenyans Asbel Kiprop and Elijah Motonei Manangoi won their respective semi-finals and hence, will be serious contenders for the gold medal. Kiprop has been in great form this season as he has the best timing amongst all the runners, of 3 min, 26.9s, registered on Friday. However, Kiprop will face some stiff competition from Algeria's Taoufik Makhloufi, who won the gold in the London Olympics.

Men's 1500m Final Schedule

Time: 7:45pm local time (5:15pm IST, 12:45pm BST, 7:45am ET)

Venue – Bird's Nest, Beijing

Men's 4 X 400m Relay Final

The men's 4x400m relay final will be the last action at the World Championships, where Great Britain along with the US and Trinidad and Tobago, are top favourites for the gold medal.

Though all these nations might have some big names in the relay race, it boils down to handing over the baton as well, which could make the difference between a gold and silver medal.

Men's 4 X 400m Relay Final Schedule

Time: 8:25pm local time (5:55pm IST, 1:25pm BST, 8:25am ET)

Venue – Bird's Nest, Beijing

Where to Watch Live – Men's High Jump, 1500m, 4 X 400m Relay Final

Viewers in India can watch the Men's High Jump, 1500m, 4 X 400m Relay Final Live on Star Sports 2/HD,with the live streaming option on

Viewers in the US can watch Men's High Jump, 1500m, 4 X 400m Relay Final Live on NBC Sports and Universal Sports with live streaming on NBC Sports Live Extra and Universal

UK viewers can watch Men's High Jump, 1500m, 4 X 400m Relay Final Live on BBC andBritish Eurosport with an option of going online on BBCiPlayer and British Eurosport player.

International viewers can stream it live here.

Live updates of the entire event can be followed on the IAAF official website.

Also read