"Tom Clancy's The Division" to have a server maintenance on July 5.Twitter/TheDivisionGame

Ubisoft, the company behind the third-person shooter video game "Tom Clancy's The Division," revealed that its servers would shut down for about three hours on July 5. During the maintenance, players will be unable to log into the game.

Ubisoft revealed the timings of the server maintenance on its forum post as 09:00 a.m. CEST / 03:00 a.m. EDT / 00:00 a.m. PDT.

Following the maintenance, Ubisoft would be releasing update 1.3 on PS4. Players would be able to play "The Division's" Underground DLC.

"The Division," since its release on March 8, faced several issues, ranging from connectivity to exploits. 

Ubisoft released the changelog that reveals the fixes and tweaks that "The Division" would get:

  • Deployment of Content Update 1.3 for all PlayStation 4 players. This does not enable the content of Expansion I: Underground, which is scheduled for release on Aug. 2.
  • Fixed a bug where High Value Target NPCs were capped at level 30 maximum. This will also fix the issue where they were not dropping any Target Intel.
  • Fixed a bug where players that died after defeating the final encounter would be able to repeat it and gain loots again.
  • Fixed instances of server instability that could lead to players being disconnected from the game.

 The update is currently in deployment. 

Also read