Heena Sidhu
Heena Sidhu (L) will look to shine for India on Day 2.Reuters

Women's 10m-air pistol and women's as well as men's trap shooting events will be held on Sunday at the Olympic Shooting Center. India have yet another chance of winning a medal at the shooting event. 

Heena Sidhu will be in action on Sunday as she will take on the best 10m air pistol shooters of the world at the Olympic Shooting Center. Sidhu has been the former world no. one in this particular category and a lot will be expected of her.

She has been a consistent performer over the last few years. Ever since Sidhu clinched the gold in the World Cup final in 10m air pistol event in 2013, she has been better every time. However, her form dipped after that but she was quick to react and this is her chance of clinching a medal at the Rio Olympics. 

Olena Kostevych will be one of the contenders of a podium finish as she has already won a gold medal in 2004 and a bronze medal at the London Olympic Games. The Ukranian also won the European Championships last year. Olena will be one of the players to beat for sure. 

Gou Wenjon will also compete with Sidhu and Olena. The 32-year old Chinese shooter is the two-time Olympic champion. 

On the other hand, Manavjit Singh Sandhu and Kynan Chenai will be representing India at the Men's Trap shooting event at the same venue. Manavjit is one of the most experienced participants along with Abhinav Bindra in this biggest Indian shooting contingent ever at the Summer Olympic Games. 

10m air pistol women's qualification round is scheduled to start at 9 a.m. local time (5.30 p.m. IST, 1 p.m. BST) at Olympic Shooting Centre on Aug. 7. The final round is scheduled for 11.30 a.m. local time (7:30 p.m. IST, 3 p.m. BST).

Men's trap shooting qualification round is scheduled to start at 9.30 a.m. local time (6 p.m. IST, 1.30 p.m. BST) on Aug. 7. 

Where to watch live

India: TV: Star Sports 2/HD, Star Sports 3/HD, DD Sports. Live streaming: Hotstar.

UK: TV: BBC One, BBC Two, BBC Four. Live streaming: BBC Red Button.

USA: TV: NBC Sports. Live streaming: NBC Olympics.

Also read