zinedine zidane
Real Madrid legend Zinedine Zidane is seeing immense success in the La Liga this seasonReuters

UEFA Champions League winners Real Madrid, currently atop the La Liga 2016-17 table following four games, take on Villarreal at the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium on Wednesday. While the Los Blancos will be looking for their fifth-consecutive win in the domestic league this season, the away side will be keen on continuing their unbeaten run.

Zinedine Zidane's army are also seeking a record-breaking 17th consecutive Liga victory. They have already scored a total of 12 goals and conceded just three, therefore looking menacing right from the start, with almost everyone, from Gareth Bale to Cristiano Ronaldo and from Alvaro Morata to Karim Benzema getting on the scoresheet.

Villarreal, on the other hand, have scored a total of five goals in the league this season, conceding only twice. Their defensive record may be good at the moment, but against this high-flying Real Madrid side, Villarreal's defensive wall could crumble.

Zidane, however, has asked his men to not lose their focus. "We must be focused on what we have to do ourselves because we play before their game. Whatever happens, they are going to be up there until the end because they are very strong," the French coach said in the pre-match conference.

"We need to win as many games as possible. Even if we win another three or more consecutive games, it may not be enough to win this league. We haven't won anything with this winning run although the records are nice. We just need to keep focus on winning," he added.

Schedule

Real Madrid vs Villarreal is scheduled to kick off at 11.30 pm IST (7 pm BST, 2 pm EST) on September 21.

Where to watch live

INDIA: TV: Sony Six, Sony Six HD. Live streaming: Sony Liv.

UK: TV: Sky Sports 2/HD 2, Now TV. Live streaming: Sky Go.

USA: TV: beIN Sports, fubo TV. Live streaming: beIN Sports Connect.

SPAIN: TV: beIN La Liga. Live streaming: beIN Sports Connect Espana.