OnePlus launched 16GB variant of its flagship OnePlus 2 smartphone in India.
OnePlus launched 16GB variant of its flagship OnePlus 2 smartphone in India.IBTimes India/ Anirban Roy

It's official! The much-hyped OnePlus 3 will be released on June 14. OnePlus co-founder Carl Pei has confirmed on the company's forum that the flagship device will be launched invite-free on the unveiling day itself.

OnePlus has earlier announced that the OnePlus 3 will be released via virtual stage wherein fans around the world can witness the unveiling through its designed Loop VR headsets. A total of 30,000 units of Loop VR headsets will be made available for free. [How to get Loop VR headsets: Detailed procedure and guide]

Carl Pei has now confirmed that the Loop for unveiling the OnePlus 3 will be opened at 12:30 pm (Eastern Time) on June 14, and open sales will start at 3:00 pm (Eastern Time) on the same day. Here is the launch schedule for all time zones:

12.30 pm EDT (New York)

9.30 am PDT (San Francisco)

4.30 pm UTC/GMT

5.30 pm BST (London)

6.30 pm CEST (Paris)

10.00 pm IST (Bengaluru)

The OnePlus 3 launch announcement comes a few days after the device was cleared by the Chinese telecom equipment certification authority TENAA and the Federal Communications Commission (FCC). It is in sync with earlier reports that the OnePlus 2 successor would be launched on June 14.

According to the listing on TENAA, the OnePlus 3 will sport a 5.5-inch AMOLED full HD display with 1,080×1,920 pixel, measure 152.6×74.6×7.3 mm in dimension, and weigh 160 grams. The device is also spotted with features like Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor clocking at 2.15GHz, Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow, 32/64GB internal memory, 4/6GB RAM, 16MP main camera with LED flash, 8MP front-snapper, and 3,000mAh battery.

Also read