Riyad Mahrez Leicester City
Leicester City forward Riyad Mahrez has a bit of fun during a training session, September 26, 2016Reuters

Leicester City have suffered in the Premier League this season, already losing the same number of games in six matches that they did the entire last campaign when they won the title. Claudio Ranieri's men will look to the Champions League to soothe those wounds when the Foxes host FC Porto at the King Power Stadium on Tuesday.

With three losses and a draw in six matches – a couple of those defeats pretty heavy ones at that -- Leicester's title defence already seems to be faltering, with their defence looking particularly porous. The highlight of their march to the title last season was the defence, with Wes Morgan and Robert Huth putting on a wall that most teams found difficult to breach.

Against Manchester United on Saturday, Leicester were put to the sword in the first half, with three of the four goals conceded coming via setpieces. While the team have shown signs of improvement going forward, it will matter little if the defence isn't sorted out soon.

"It's a concern," Ranieri said when asked about Leicester's defending and overall form. "Last season everything was perfect; this season, no. The first chance the opponents have, they score. I'm not happy when my teams don't react. We can concede a goal, but I want to see us react every time.

"I spoke to them and I am very sure they understood it all. Of course we can concede a goal, but I want to see my team continue to play."

They certainly played well on their Champions League debut, beating Club Brugge 3-0 in Belgium. Riyad Mahrez was the start that night, and the Algerian will need to step up again if Leicester are to make their first ever home game in the Champions League one to cherish. Another player expected to make his mark in this fixture is summer signing Islam Slimani.

The striker has scored five goals in his last three matches against Porto, while he was a Sporting Lisbon player, and it is to that inside knowledge that Ranieri will look to tap into and take advantage.

Porto, after a disappointing draw against Copenhagen, will also want three points, and the key will be to put Leicester under pressure early on, much like the teams who have been successful against them this season have done.

"We know we didn't perform in our first match but we are focused on the match and want to do the best for our club and get the win," Porto defender Alex Telles said.

Where to Watch Live

Leicester vs Porto is scheduled for a 7.45pm BST (8.45pm CET, 2.45pm ET, 12.15am IST next day) start. Below is the live streaming and TV information.

India: TV: No coverage. Live Streaming: Ten Sports live.

UK: TV: BT Sport UHD and BT Sport 2.

Portugal: TV: Sport TV and RTP1.

USA: TV: Fox Sports 1. Live Streaming: Foxsoccer2go.

Middle East, Australia, France, Indonesia, North Africa, Philippines: TV: Bein Sports. Live Streaming: Bein Sports Connect.

Also read