Grammy Awards Official Poster
The 2014 Grammy Awards are Sunday night, and this year is shaping up to be one of the most exciting Grammys in years.Wikipedia

The 56th Annual Grammy Awards will kick start soon at Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. The 2014 award ceremony will be held on 26 January and it will be broadcast live on CBS network at 8pm ET/5 pm PST (6.30 am IST, 27 January).

Like every year, this year too the organizers of the award show have made sure that audiences get to watch the event on television as well as online.

The official website will provide live coverage of the award show. Click here to check the website. Those who won't be able to watch live on TV and web, can listen to the 2014 Grammy Awards by means of radio. Click here

This year also the award ceremony will be hosted by rapper, entrepreneur and actor LL Cool J.

In India, entertainment channel Vh1 will broadcast the 56th Annual Grammy Awards at 6.30 am IST on 27 January with a repeat telecast at 9 pm.

"This prestigious award show witnesses the most powerful names in music world, making it hugely popular amongst music lovers and fans in India and across the world. Vh1 is thrilled to bring home, the 56th Annual GRAMMY Awards, for the 4th consecutive year. With an exciting programming lineup for the awards telecast on the 27th of January 2014, we are all set to offer our fans a musical treat and an entertainment extravaganza," Ferzad Palia, SVP and General Manager, English Entertainment, Viacom18, said, according to The Times of India.

The National Academy of Recording Arts and Science of the United States presents the awards to music artists to acknowledge their work in the music fraternity.

 The nominees for the 2014 Grammy Awards were announced last week. Click here to check the complete list of nominees. 

Quick Links