Kimmi and Steph decide to move in with DJ and help her raise her boys
Kimmi and Steph decide to move in with DJ and help her raise her boysFacebook/Fuller House

Fans have waited over two decades for the revival of their favourite 90s show "Full House," and now Netflix is making that dream come true by releasing "Fuller House" worldwide on Friday, Feb. 26, 2016. The show will see DJ Tanner (Candace Cameron Bure) raising her three boys with the help of his sister, Stephanie Tanner (Jodie Sweetin), and best friend Kimmy Gibbler (Andrew barber).

Ever since John Stamos aka Uncle Jesse confirmed "Fuller House" on "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" fans have waiting restlessly for teasers, trailers and anything else that would give them a glimpse of the new show. While an earlier teaser had literally teased the fans with just voice-overs and the view to the Tanner family hall, a more recent full-length trailer gives us little more insight into their lives.

"Fuller House" is sort of a role-reversal from "Full House," with Danny's (Bob Sagent) oldest daughter taking over as the matriarch of the family. She moves into their old home with her three sons after her husband passes away.

Much like how Jesse and Joey (Dave Coulier) moved in with Danny to help him raise his three daughters, Steph and Kimmy will help DJ raise her sons. Sadly, the youngest Tanner daughter Michelle will not appear in the show, but she is mentioned as working in New York.

Here is the complete list of main and recurring cast appearing on "Fuller House":

DJ Tanner-Fuller - Candace Cameron Bure
Stephanie Tanner - Jodie Sweetin
Kimmy Gibbler - Andrea Barber
Ramona Gibbler - Soni Nicole Bringas
Michael Campion - Jackson Fuller
Max Fuller - Elias Harger
Tommy Fuller, Jr. - Dashiell and Fox Messitt
Jesse Katsopolis - John Stamos
Danny Tanner - Bob Saget
Joey Gladstone - Dave Coulier
Rebecca Donaldson-Katsopolis - Lori Loughlin
Steve Hale - Scott Winger
Nicky Katsopolis - Blake Tuomy-Wilhoit
Alex Katsopolis - Dylan Tuomy-Wilhoit
Teri Tanner - Eva LaRue
Harry Takayama - Michael Sun
Fernando - Juan Pablo Pace

As fans would know, the cast of "Full House" has remained close and supportive of each other even so many years after the finale. This love is evident in all the set photos they share as well:

Ooooo Ahhhh!!! Let the countdown begin to Fuller House! @fullerhouse 2/26 on @netflix @dcoulier

A photo posted by Lori Loughlin (@loriloughlin) on

Only 18 days until #fullerhouse premieres on @netflix !!! It's almost here!!

A photo posted by Jodie Sweetin (@jodiesweetin) on

10 days left #FullerHouse @netflix @scottweinger #DJ&Steve

A photo posted by Candace Cameron Bure (@candacecbure) on

Selfie with Stephie #fullhouse #fullerhouse @jodiesweetin

A photo posted by Scott Weinger (@scottweinger) on

Came to see @bobsaget at the @breaimprov tonight with @andreabarber #newjodie #fullerhouse #fullhousefamily

A photo posted by Jodie Sweetin (@jodiesweetin) on

Homies. #fulladrinks #fullerhouse

A photo posted by Andrea Barber (@andreabarber) on

3 words I do not want to hear associated with #Fullerhouse Netflix And Chill. Thank you.

A photo posted by John Stamos (@johnstamos) on

14 more wake ups. @fullerhouse @netflix

A photo posted by John Stamos (@johnstamos) on

Also read
Quick Links