Lionel Messi Argentina
Lionel Messi will be the main for Argentina again against IranReuters

Lionel Messi and his Argentina team will look to make it two wins out of two, while Germany and their band of superstars will have the same plan as well as another drama-filled day of action hits the FIFA World Cup 2014 on Saturday.

Messi broke his long goal drought in the World Cup courtesy a trademark, but equally magical, strike against Bosnia-Herzegovina, a goal which proved to be the winner, and the little magician will now look to inspire another Argentina win over Iran.

Iran managed a goalless draw against Nigeria in their first game of Group F, but will be wary of an Argentina side brimming with superstar forwards.

While Argentina were far from impressive against Bosnia-Herzegovina in their first match, they did put in a much more improved performance in the second half, with Messi's form, no doubt, a major fillip to the side.

If the likes of Sergio Aguero, Angel Di Maria and Gonzalo Higuain also take charge against Iran, then the Asian side could be in for a real hiding.

The second match of the day is between Germany and Ghana in Group G, a game which has a bit of a family touch to it. For the second World Cup in a row, Germany and Ghana will face each other, meaning another game between the two brothers Jerome Boateng and Kevin-Prince Boateng.

The two siblings will be the cynosure of this match, but there will be a lot more at stake than brotherly pride, with Ghana in desperate need of points after their 2-1 loss to USA in the first game.

Germany, on the other hand, will look to carry on from their 4-0 mauling of Portugal, and if the likes of Thomas Muller, Mesut Ozil, Toni Kroos and Mario Gotze are in the mood again come Saturday, Jerome will have the bragging rights over Kevin-Prince.

The final match of the day is the other Group F clash between Nigeria and Bosnia-Herzegovina, with both teams looking to take control of second place in the group with victory. Bosnia-Herzegovina were impressive against Argentina, and on another day could have easily come away with a draw, if not all three points.

The European side will look for a similar performance but with a better result, while Nigeria, one of the fancied African sides of the World Cup, will seek some major improvement from their poor stalemate against Iran.

FIFA World Cup Schedule:

Group F: Argentina vs Iran, Estadio Mineirao, Belo Horizonte (1 pm local time, 9.30 pm IST, 5 pm BST, 12 pm ET)

Group G: Germany vs Ghana, Estadio Castelao, Fortaleza (4 pm local time, 12.30 am IST, 8 pm BST, 3 pm ET)

Group E: Nigeria vs Bosnia-Herzegovina, Arena Pantanal, Cuiaba (6 pm local time, 3.30 am IST, 11 pm BST, 6 pm ET)

Quick Links