Jordan Henderson Shinji Okazaki Liverpool Leicester City
Liverpool and Leicester City will both be desperate for three points when they clash in the English Premier LeagueReuters

Liverpool will look to quell Leicester City's top-of-the-table party, while Arsenal and Manchester United face tricky home matches as the English Premier League returns with a full round of midweek fixtures.

Leicester are still in contention for the Premier League title, with that second half of the season fallaway showing no signs of makings its presence felt. Claudio Ranieri's men, who are three points clear of Manchester City and Arsenal, will face a stiff test on Tuesday, when they host Liverpool at the King Power Stadium.

The reverse fixture on Boxing Day in December last year went Liverpool's way, via a Christian Benteke winner. Neither team played great football on that day, and this one could also prove to be a tight encounter.

Arsenal, meanwhile, will look to banish the ghosts of St. Mary's on Boxing Day, when Southampton thumped them 4-0, with Shane Long creating all sorts of problems. Southampton have shown a knack of picking up results against Arsenal in recent times, and if Arsene Wenger's men are not 100% tuned in on Tuesday, this could be another big result for the Saints.

The Gunners are desperate for three points after going three games without a win, which has in turn seen them drop down to third in the Premier League table.

Manchester City, in second place, will visit second from bottom Sunderland on Tuesday with both teams keen to take all three points, albeit for completely different reasons. Sam Allardyce is struggling to navigate Sunderland out of the relegation zone, but a win against title contenders Manchester City might just be the result that could spur them to safety.

City, who beat Sunderland 4-1 earlier this season, though, will consider this match as winnable, and Manuel Pellegrini and co. will be really disappointed if they don't leave the Stadium of Light with three points in the bag.

Man City's neighbours Manchester United face a tricky opponent in the shape of Stoke City, who outplayed them at the Britannia on Boxing Day. That 2-0 win could have been much worse for Manchester United, and with Louis Van Gaal still under pressure to produce results, it remains to be seen if the good or bad Manchester United show up at Old Trafford on Tuesday.

Fourth placed Tottenham will fancy their chances against Norwich City, as Mauricio Pochettino's men look to stay in title contention.

On Wednesday, Chelsea will look to continue their resurgence with a win at Watford. Having thrown away a victory against their fellow London side last time around, the Blues will be keen to put things right and extend their unbeaten run to eight games.

EPL schedule: Leicester City vs Liverpool

Date: Tuesday, 2 February:

Time: 2.45 pm ET, 7.45 pm GMT, 1.15 am IST.

Venue: King Power Stadium.

Arsenal vs Southampton

Date: Tuesday, 2 February:

Time: 2.45 pm ET, 7.45 pm GMT, 1.15 am IST.

Venue: The Emirates.

Manchester United vs Stoke City

Date: Tuesday, 2 February:

Time: 3 pm ET, 8 pm GMT, 1.30 am IST.

Venue: Old Trafford.

Norwich City vs Tottenham

Date: Tuesday, 2 February:

Time: 2.45 pm ET, 7.45 pm GMT, 1.15 am IST.

Venue: Carrow Road.

West Ham vs Aston Villa

Date: Tuesday, 2 February:

Time: 2.45 pm ET, 7.45 pm GMT, 1.15 am IST.

Venue: Upton Park.

Crystal Palace vs Bournemouth

Date: Tuesday, 2 February:

Time: 3 pm ET, 8 pm GMT, 1.30 am IST.

Venue: Selhurst Park.

West Bromwich Albion vs Swansea City

Date: Tuesday, 2 February:

Time: 3 pm ET, 8 pm GMT, 1.30 am IST.

Venue: The Hawthorns.

Watford vs Chelsea

Date: Wednesday, 3 February:

Time: 2.45 pm ET, 7.45 pm GMT, 1.15 am IST.

Venue: Vicarage Road.

Everton vs Newcastle United

Date: Wednesday, 3 February:

Time: 2.45 pm ET, 7.45 pm GMT, 1.15 am IST.

Venue: Goodison Park.

TV listings: India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 3. USA: NBCSN. Canada: Sportsnet and TSN. UK: BT Sport and Sky Sports. France and Spain: Canal+. Germany: Sky Sport. Singapore: 102 Mio. Hong Kong: Now TV. China: PPTV Sports. Thailand: CTH. Australia: Fox Sports. Middle East and North Africa: Bein Sports.

Also read