Manchester United Jose Mourinho
Not a very good season so far for Manchester United manager Jose MourinhoReuters

What lessons did the 1-1 draw between Manchester United and West Ham give during their Premier League match last weekend? Well, we will get to see that Wednesday night as the teams once again clash in the EFL Cup (League Cup) at Old Trafford.

A defeat means elimination at this stage of the tournament. Therefore, both teams have to get their A-team and dish out the best performances possible.

For the home team, midfielder Paul Pogba and Marouane Fellaini miss out of the game owing to suspension, while for the away team, striker Diafra Sakho misses out owing to a thigh injury. Sakho and Ibrahimovic remained the two goalscorers from both sides during their Premier League fixture last weekend. 

"We can turn our luck in the next game in the EFL Cup," mentioned United midfielder Ander Herrera ahead of the game. "It doesn't matter the competition, it doesn't matter the game, we just want to win. We want to fight for everything and we want to make our fans proud."

For West Ham, the return of Andy Carroll from a knee problem remains a good news. The Hammers are keen on making it to the League Cup semi finals for their 10th time."If we play like we did on Sunday [in the Premier League against Man Utd] then we have a big chance of winning the game," mentioned West Ham youngster Ashley Fletcher.

"Any cup run is important because if you win the competition, the confidence can only help you in other games."

Schedule

Manchester United vs West Ham is scheduled to kick off at 8 pm GMT (1.30 am IST [Thursday], 3 pm EST) on November 30.

Where to watch live

INDIA: TV: Ten 2, Ten 1 HD. Live streaming: Ten Sports live.

UK: TV: Sky Sports 1/HD, Now TV. Live streaming: Sky Go. Radio commentary: BBC Radio 5 Live.

USA: TV: beIN Sports, fubo TV. Live streaming: beIN Sports Connect.

Live score: Twitter.

Also read