George Bailey MS Dhoni Kings XI Punjab CSK
Kings XI Punjab and CSK battle again for a place in the finalPal Pillai/IPL/Sportzpics

All three IPL teams that were in the main draw have made it to the semifinals, with a few mouthwatering matches in prospect as the Champions League T20 2014 heads into the business end.

The Kolkata Knight Riders and the Kings XI Punjab will look to clinch their first CLT20 crown, while the Chennai Super Kings will target a second title. Looking to play party pooper to the three IPL teams will be the Hobart Hurricanes, who did extremely well to qualify for the semifinals from Group B, with three wins in four matches.

Both semifinals will take place at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, and on the same day – Thursday.

The first semifinal will be between the Kolkata Knight Riders and the Hobart Hurricanes, with KKR looking to extend their remarkable T20 winning streak to 14.

The IPL 2014 champions have been near unbeatable in their previous 13 games, and they proved just why they are the team to beat at the moment in the group stages of the main draw.

Bat first or second, KKR were unflappable, and with a captain who only settles for a win in Gautam Gambhir, they will probably head into the knockout rounds as the favourites to go all the way and clinch the title.

KKR have looked unstoppable in the CLT20 2014Shaun Roy/CLT20/Sportzpics

"This is the business end of the tournament and we have to think about it positively," KKR batsman Manish Pandey told CLT20's official website after playing a brilliant hand in his team's win over the Dolphins on Monday.

"We would be thinking about all the aspects of the game before that crucial game. We would definitely want to keep winning."

Stopping that stunning 13-game will not be easy, and the Hobart Hurricanes, whose only loss in the CLT20 2014 came to the Kings XI Punjab, will have to play out of their skins to fashion an upset.

"At the start of the tournament our main goal was to get out of the group stage and through to the semis," Hobart Hurricanes bowler Xavier Doherty said. "We will face Kolkata in the semifinals which will be a great challenge for us.

"But at the start of the tournament I don't reckon there weren't too many people that would put Hobart in their final four. So I think we have done a pretty good job so far."

The second semifinal will be much more exciting, and a rematch of the Qualifier 2 of IPL 2014. Kings XI Punjab prevailed in that ridiculously high-scoring encounter, and fans can expect another run-fest of a humdinger on Saturday in the CLT20 2014 semifinals.

KXIP come into the semifinals unbeaten in this CLT20 2014, while CSK only just scraped through to the final four after the Lahore Lions failed to pick up the necessary big victory against the Perth Scorchers in their final match on Tuesday.

CLT20 2014 Semifinals Schedule:

Thursday, 2 October: Semifinal 1: KKR vs Hobart Hurricanes (4:00 pm IST, 11:30 am BST, 6.30 am ET) at Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad.

Semifinal 2: Kings XI Punjab vs CSK (8:00 pm IST, 3:30 pm BST, 10.30 am ET) at Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad.