Dries Mertens Arkadiusz Milik Napoli
Napoli attackers Dries Mertens and Arkadiusz Milik celebrate a goal against Benfica, September 28, 2016Reuters

Napoli will want to keep their perfect record intact when they host Besiktas in the Uefa Champions League on Wednesday. With two wins from two matches so far, the Italians will want to as good as seal a place in the next round with another three points in Naples.

The Italian side's form, coming into this match, is not great, however, after they suffered a dent to their Serie A title challenge at the weekend. In a match between the two sides expected to challenge Juventus for the title, Napoli finished second best as Edin Dzeko shone for Roma.

That loss, which came after a 1-0 defeat to Atalanta just before the international break, pushed Napoli to fifth in the table, already seven points behind Juventus, with just eight matches played. The Italians will want to push that result away from their minds and find that winning feeling again when they play Besiktas.

Napoli will look to their Champions League form to do that, with the Serie A team beating Dynamo Kyiv, 2-1, and Benfica, 4-2, in their previous matches in Europe.

"You only have to be 2 per cent off your best to give your opponents the chance to beat you," Napoli manager Maurizio Sarri said. "I know my players well, I know they understand and analyse what they are doing wrong and I'm confident that we will resolve our issues together.

"I would like to see enthusiasm from the team, despite the recent results. We will also need to be very focused. They are very strong mentally and difficult to play against."

Besiktas have picked up two points from two matches in Group B, which means they are unbeaten so far in the Champions League. Both their games so far have ended 1-1, so, having made a steady start to their European campaign, the Turkish side will be keen to notch their first win.

Senol Gunes' side will feel this is their best chance at picking up that victory, considering the struggles Napoli are going through at the moment. "Napoli are the strongest team in the group, they won both their games and they play very good football," Gunes said. "But we are here to play a great game as well."

Where to Watch Live

Napoli vs Besiktas is scheduled for a 8.45pm CET (2.45pm ET, 7.45pm BST, 12.15am IST next day) start. Below is the live streaming and TV information.

India: TV: No live coverage. Live Streaming: Ten Sports live.

Italy: TV: Premium Sport.

Turkey: TV: Tivibu Spor and Idman.

UK: TV: BT Sport Extra.

USA: TV: ESPN3. Live Streaming: Foxsoccer2go and Watch ESPN.

Middle East, Australia, France, Indonesia, North Africa, Philippines: TV: Bein Sports. Live Streaming: Bein Sports Connect.

Also read