5:25 am Dropbox 'Vulnerable' to Heartbleed Bug, Opens Sydney Office

IPL 7 Auction: Final Squads of All Eight IPL Franchises with Amount Paid After Two Days of Bidding

International Business Times UK
All eight franchises settled on their final side for the upcoming IPL 7 season after two days of auctions.
All eight franchises settled on their final side for the upcoming IPL 7 season after two days of auctions.

A blend of youth and experience, capped and uncapped players - the IPL franchises did their best to create the winning side.

After two thrilling days of the IPL 7 auction, the eight teams have finally settled on their teams for the upcoming season.

Below is the final squad list of all the eight IPL franchises with the money spent for each player.

Chennai Super Kings: Players retained: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo.

  • Google Plus

Players bought during auction: Faf Du Plessis (Rs 4.75 crore), Dwayne Smith (Rs 4.50 crore) Brendon McCullum (Rs 3.25 crore), Ashish Nehra (Rs 2 crore), Mohit Sharma (Rs 2 crore), Ishwar Pandey (Rs 1.5 crore), Ben Hilfenhaus (Rs 1 crore), John Hastings (Rs 50 lakh), Samuel Badree (Rs 30 lakh), Matt Henry (Rs 30 lakh), Mithun Manhas (Rs 30 lakh), Vijay Shankar (Rs 10 lakh), Ronit More (Rs 10 lakh), Baba Aparajith (Rs 10 lakh), Pawan Negi (Rs 10 lakh).

Delhi Daredevils: No players retained.

Players bought during auction: Dinesh Karthik (Rs 12.50 crore), Kevin Pietersen (Rs 9 crore), Murali Vijay (Rs 5 crore), Mohammad Shami (Rs 4.25 crore), Nathan Coulter-Nile (Rs 4.25 crore), Quinton De Kock (Rs 3.5 crore), Manoj Tiwary (Rs 2.8 crore), Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 2.8 crore), Jean-Paul Duminy (Rs 2.2 crore), Ross Taylor (Rs 2 crore), Kedar Jadhav (Rs 2 crore), Rahul Sharma (Rs 1.9 crore), Mayank Agarwal (Rs 1.6 crore), Laxmi Ratan Shukla (Rs 1.5 crore), James Neesham (Rs 1 crore), Wayne Parnell (Rs 1 crore), Shahbaz Nadeem (Rs 85 lakh), Saurabh Tiwary (Rs 70 lakh), Siddharth Kaul (Rs 45 lakh), Rahul Shukla (Rs 40 lakh), HS Sharath (Rs 10 lakh), Milind Kumar (Rs 10 lakh), Jayant Yadav (Rs 10 lakh).

Kings XI Punjab: Players retained: David Miller, Manan Vohra.

Players bought during auction: Mitchell Johnson (Rs 6.5 crore), Glenn Maxwell (Rs 6 crore), George Bailey (Rs 3.25 crore), Virender Sehwag (Rs 3.2 crore), Wriddhiman Saha (Rs 2.2 crore), Shaun Marsh (Rs 2.2 crore), Cheteshwar Pujara (Rs 1.9 crore), Beuran Hendricks (Rs 1.8 crore), Lakshmipathy Balaji (Rs 1.8 crore), Thisara Perera (Rs 1.6 crore), Gurkeerat Singh (Rs 1.3 crore), Murali Kartik (Rs 1 crore), Sandeep Sharma (Rs 85 lakh), Mandeep Singh (Rs 80 lakh), Akshar Patel (Rs 75 lakh), Parvinder Awana (Rs 65 lakh), Shardul Thakur (Rs 20 lakh), Anureet Singh (Rs 20 lakh), Shivam Sharma (Rs 10 lakh), Karanveer Singh (Rs 10 lakh).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Players retained: Gautam Gambhir, Sunil Narine.

Players bought during auction: Jacques Kallis (Rs 5.5 crore), Robin Uthappa (Rs 5 crore), Piyush Chawla (Rs 4.25 crore), Yusuf Pathan (Rs 3.25 crore), Shakib Al Hasan (Rs 2.8 crore), Morne Morkel (Rs 2.8 crore), Vinay Kumar (Rs 2.8 crore), Umesh Yadav (Rs 2.6 crore), Manish Pandey (Rs 1.7 crore), Chris Lynn (Rs 1.3 crore), Patrick Cummins (Rs 1 crore), Ryan Ten Doeschate (Rs 1 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 70 lakh), Andre Russell (Rs 60 lakh), Manvinder Bisla (Rs 60 lakh), Veer Pratap Singh(Rs 40 lakh), Kuldeep Singh Yadav (Rs 40 lakh), Debabrata Das (Rs 20 lakh), Sayan Sekhar Mandal (Rs 10 lakh).

Mumbai Indians: Players retained: Rohit Sharma, Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh and Ambati Rayudu.

Players bought during auction: Michael Hussey (Rs 5 crore), Corey Anderson (Rs 4.5 crore), Pragyan Ojha (Rs 3.25 crore), Zaheer Khan (Rs 2.6 crore), Aditya Tare (Rs 1.6 crore), Jasprit Bumrah(Rs 1.2 crore), Jalaj Saxena (Rs 90 lakh), Josh Hazlewood (Rs 50 lakh), Marchant De Lange (Rs 30 lakh), Krismar Santokie (Rs 30 lakh), Ben Dunk   (Rs 20 lakh), CM Gautam (Rs 20 lakh), Apoorv Vijay Wankhade (Rs 10 lakh), Pawan Suyal (Rs 10 lakh), Sushant Marathe (Rs 10 lakh), Shreyas Gopal (Rs 10 lakh).

Rajasthan Royals: Players retained: Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Shane Watson, James Faulkner and Stuart Binny.

Players bought during auction: Steven Smith (Rs 4 crore), Brad Hodge (Rs 2.4 crore), Rajast Bhatia (Rs 1.7 crore), Tim Southee (Rs 1.2 crore), Dhawal  Kulkarni (Rs 1.1 crore), Abhishek Nayar (Rs 1 crore), Kane Richardson (Rs 1 crore), Ben Cutting (Rs 80 lakh), Karun Nair (Rs 75 lakh), Unmukt Chand(Rs 65 lakh), Iqbal Abdullah (Rs 65 lakh), Deepak Hooda (Rs 40 lakh), Dishant Yagnik (Rs 30 lakh), Kevon Cooper (Rs 30 lakh), Vikramjeet Malik (Rs 20 lakh), Ankit Nagendra Sharma (Rs 10 lakh), Rahul Tewatia (Rs 10 lakh), Ankush Bains (Rs 10 lakh), Amit Mishra (Rs 10 lakh), Pravin Tambe (Rs 10 lakh).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Players retained: Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB De Villiers.

Players bought during auction: Yuvraj Singh (Rs 14 crore), Mitchell Starc (Rs 5 crore), Albie Morkel (Rs 2.4 crore), Varun Aaron (Rs 2 crore), Ashok Dinda (Rs 1.5 crore), Parthiv Patel (Rs 1.4 crore), Muttiah Muralitharan (Rs 1 crore), Ravi Rampaul (Rs 90 lakh), Nic Maddinson (Rs 50 lakh), Harshal Patel (Rs 40 lakh), Vijay Zol (Rs 30 lakh), Abu Nechim Ahmed (Rs 30 lakh), Sachin Rana (Rs 20 lakh), Shadab Jakati (Rs 20 lakh), Sandeep Warrier (Rs 10 lakh), Tanmay Mishra (Rs 10 lakh), Yogesh Takawale (Rs 10 lakh), Yuzvendra Singh Chahal (Rs 10 lakh).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Players retained: Shikhar Dhawan and Dale Steyn.

Players bought during auction: David Warner (Rs 5.5 crore), Amit Mishra (Rs 4.75 crore), Bhuvneshwar Kumar(Rs 4.25 crore), Aaron Finch (Rs 4 crore), Karan Sharma (Rs 3.75 crore), Darren Sammy (Rs 3.5 crore), Ishant Sharma (Rs 2.6 crore), Irfan Pathan (Rs 2.4 crore), Moises Henriques (Rs 1 crore), KL Rahul (Rs 1 crore), Parvez Rasool (Rs 95 lakh), Jason Holder (Rs 75 lakh), Venugopal Rao (Rs 55 lakh), Naman Ojha (Rs 50 lakh), Brendan Taylor (Rs 30 lakh), Prasanth Parameswaran (Rs 30 lakh), Amit Paunikar (Rs 20 lakh), Ashish Reddy (Rs 20 lakh), Srikkanth Anirudha (Rs 20 lakh), Ricky Bhui (Rs 10 lakh), Chama Milind (Rs 10 lakh), Manprit Juneja (Rs 10 lakh).

To report problems or to leave feedback about this article, e-mail:

To contact the editor, e-mail:

This article is copyrighted by, the business news leader
Join the Conversation
Wenger: We Need to Stop These Goals from Happening