Iwobi Holding Walcott Arsenal
Arsenal players attend a training session, October 18, 2016Reuters

With strong form in the Premier League and an impressive victory last time out in the Champions League, Arsenal will hope to continue that winning touch when they play Ludogorets for the first time in their history at the Emirates on Wednesday. With a strong team like PSG also in the group, the Gunners will know they must win games like these if they are to finish top of Group A.

Four points have been garnered so far from the group, following a 1-1 draw with Paris Saint-Germain and a comprehensive 2-0 win over FC Basel at the Emirates. That Arsenal performances was very much like quite a few of the ones they have given in the Premier League – full of attacking verve coupled with strong defending at the back.

The fact that Arsene Wenger has got a nice rhythm going with his attacking players bodes well, and while the manager, who will have to do without Aaron Ramsey and Olivier Giroud again, might contemplate making a few changes, he will also hope that will not affect the ease with which his team have found the back of the net.

With a settled backline, Wenger will know if his Arsenal players score a couple of goals, they are highly likely to leave the Emirates with another three points. And during this stage of the competition, all that matters are those three points.

Ludogorets gave PSG a bit of a scare in their previous Champions League match, while they held Basel to a 1-1 draw in their opener, suggesting the Bulgarians will be far from pushovers. Arsenal, who are currently level on points with PSG, who play Basel on the same day, have the tendency to slip-up just when things are looking up for them, so Wenger will be wary of complacency and of history repeating itself.

"It's a massive game, especially as it is at home," Arsenal midfielder Francis Coquelin said. "We're all conscious of that.

"We know we're going to have two more tough games away too – against Ludogorets and Basel – plus a home game against Paris Saint-Germain. So it's massively important to get the three points on Wednesday."

Making as smooth a progress into the last 16 will be what Arsenal are after, and if they want to do that, they must enjoy another worry-free outing in the Champions League.

Where to Watch Live

Arsenal vs Ludogorets is set to begin at 7.45pm BST (8.45pm CET, 2.45pm ET, 12.15am IST next day). Live streaming and TV information.

India: TV: Ten 1 HD. Live Streaming: Ten Sports live.

UK: TV: BT Sport 3 and BT Sport UHD. Live Streaming: Watch BT Sport.

Bulgaria: TV: BTV.

Canada: TV: TSN 1. Live Streaming: TSN TV.

USA: TV: Fox Sports 2. Live Streaming: Foxsoccer2go.

Middle East, Australia, France, Indonesia, North Africa, Philippines: TV: Bein Sports. Live Streaming: Bein Sports Connect.

Also read