After meeting the press, the makers of "Puli" have released the track list of the album on Wednesday, 29 July. It has been  directly released online by Sony Music.

Confirming the news, Sony Music South tweeted, "Here it is!Check out the track list of #Puli starring @actorvijay @shrutihaasan @ihansika in #Chimbudeven's direction "

Devi Sri Prasad has scored the music for "Puli" for which poet and lyricist Vairamuthu has penned the lyrics. The prime attraction of the album is "Yaendi Yaendi" song, which has been crooned by Vijay and Shruti Haasan. A song teaser of this track was released a few days ago and it has met with fantastic reception.

Meanwhile, the stage is getting ready for the audio release of "Puli". The music will be released on 2 August at a grand event organised at Confluence Resort in Mahabalipuram.

Telugu superstar Mahesh Babu is the special guest of "Puli" audio launch function and he is going to launch the album. However, there were rumours that Mega Star Chiranjeevi would grace the function. But it has turned out to be false.

On the other end, the "Puli" team had organsied a press meet earlier in the day. Producers Shibu Thameens, PT Selvakumar, director Chimbudevan, music director Devi Sri Prasad, director of photography Natty, art director Muthuraj, CG and VFX supervisor Kamala Kannan were part of the event.

The highlight of the press meet was the team refused to draw comparison with SS Rajamouli's "Baahubali" and said that "Puli" was a fantasy-adventure flick. The crewmembers praised Vijay and his commitment to the project.

"Puli" is visually-rich film made with the a budget of Rs.100+ crore. Apart from Vijay and Shruti Haasan, Kiccha Sudeep, Hansika Motwani and yesteryear actress Sridevi Kapoor will be seen playing key roles in the flick.