Star Wars VII
All 'Star Wars' movies legal download.Facebok/Star Wars

As fans of "Star Wars" await the release of "The Force Awakens", which will hit the screens in December, there is some great news for them to rejoice over. The franchise is going digital for the first time ever. The Empire and Rebels' supporters are in for a huge treat as all the six epic movies, from '"The Phantom Menace" to "Return of the Jedi", are going online on Friday, 10 April.

The announcement was made by The Walt Disney Studios, Lucasfilm Ltd and 20th Century Fox on Sunday, 5 April. Every movie that was made under the "Star Wars" umbrella, since the first one that was released nearly four decades ago, will be made available to the current and next generations, according to the official website of "Star Wars".

"Star Wars has become a worldwide phenomenon with legions of fans from every generation. It's only fitting that audiences enjoy this legendary saga and its many fascinating behind-the-scenes stories on a wide variety of platforms, and we're very excited to finally bring all six films to Digital HD for the first time," said Alan Bergman, president of The Walt Disney Studios, while making the official announcement.

The digital features will also contain "very special bonus material", including "new and never-before released conversations" between the artists that worked on the "Star Wars" movies. According to the website, these are the bonus footages that the fans can avail along with legal digital downloading:

Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace

  • Conversations: Doug Chiang Looks Back
  • Discoveries From Inside: Models & Miniatures
  • Legacy content includes "The Beginning"; The Podrace: Theatrical Edit; plus eight deleted scenes.

Star Wars: Episode II Attack of the Clones

  • Conversations: Sounds In Space
  • Discoveries From Inside: Costumes Revealed
  • Legacy content includes "From Puppets To Pixels: Digital Characters In Episode II"; State Of The Art: The Previsualization Of Episode II; and "Films Are Not Released, They Escape"; plus Episode II Visual Effects Breakdown Montage and six deleted scenes.

Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith

  • Conversations: The Star Wars That Almost Was
  • Discoveries From Inside: Hologram & Bloopers
  • Legacy content includes documentaries "Within A Minute: The Making Of Episode III"; The Journey Part 1; and The Journey Part 2; plus six deleted scenes.

Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope (20th Century Fox)

  • Conversations: Creating A Universe
  • Discoveries From Inside: Weapons & The First Lightsaber
  • Legacy content includes "Anatomy Of A Dewback"; Star Wars Launch Trailer; plus eight deleted scenes.

Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back

  • Conversations: The Lost Interviews
  • Discoveries From Inside: Matte Paintings Unveiled
  • Legacy content includes "A Conversation With The Masters" (2010); "Dennis Muren: How Walkers Walk"; "George Lucas On Editing The Empire Strikes Back1979"; and "George Lucas On The Force: 2010"; plus six deleted scenes.

Star Wars: Episode VI Return of the Jedi

  • Conversations: The Effects
  • Discoveries From Inside: The Sounds Of Ben Burtt
  • Legacy content includes "Classic Creatures: Return Of The Jedi"; "Revenge Of The Jedi Teaser Trailer"; Return Of The Jedi Launch Trailer; "It Began TV Spot"; "Climactic Chapter TV Spot"; plus five deleted scenes.

Visit "Star Wars" The Digital Movie Collection, on 10 April to avail all the benefits of legally downloading all six of the epic movies, and watch them ahead of December 2015, when Episode VII, "The force Awakens", releases.