Happy New Year
Shah Rukh Khan and Deepika Padukone in 'Manwa laage' song from 'Happy New Year'Facebook/HNY

Bollywood has produced some amazing and soulful songs in 2014, which have mesmerised music lovers.

"Galliyan", "Samjhawan", "Manwa Lage" are some of the songs that made it to the top charts this year.

Below are some of the top romantic numbers of 2014:

"Mast Magan" ("2 States")

The slow romantic song crooned by Arijit Singh and Chinmayi Sripada, made it to the hearts of the music lovers in no time. The song features the two leads of the film, Alia Bhatt and Arjun Kapoor.

"Love Me Thoda Aur" ("Yaariyan")

"Love Me Thoda Aur " from "Yaariyan" featuring Himansh Kohli, Evelyn Sharma is yet another melodious song crooned by Arijit Singh and Monali Thakur. The music of the song has been composed by Pritam and lyrics are penned by Irshad Kamil.

"Galliyan" ("Ek Villain")

Galliyan from the superhit film "Ek Villain" instantly made it to the top charts with its amazing lyrics. The melodious track featuring Sidharth Malhotra and Shraddha Kapoor has been crooned and composed by Arijit Singh, while lyrics have been penned by Manoj Muntashir.

"Meherbaan" ("Bang Bang")

"Meherbaan"  from Hrithik Roshan's "Bang Bang" has been sung by Shilpa Rao & Ash King and features both Roshan and the lead actress Katrina Kaif. The romantic number has been composed by Vishal-Shekhar.

"Zehnaseeb" ("Hasee Toh Phasee")

This song is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful songs of this year. Crooned by Chinmayi Sripaada and Shekhar Ravjiani, the song "Zehanaseeb" is very soothing and makes the listeners fall in love over and over again. Amitabh Bhattacharya has penned the lyrics of the melodious song.

"Samjhawan" ("Humpy Sharma Ki Dulhaniya")

This soulful song is a treat to the ears and makes the listeners tune into it over and over again. Crooned by Arijit Singh and Shreya Ghoshal, it features Alia Bhatt and Varun Dhawan as they fall in love onscreen.

"Manwa laage" ("Happy New Year")

Shah Rukh Khan and Deepika Padukone's "Happy New Year" is one of the highest grossing films of 2014. However, Arijit Singh and Shreya Ghoshal have mesmerised music lovers with their beautiful rendering of this simple yet soulful song.

"Aaj Phir Tumpe Pyar Aaya Hai" ("Hate Story 2")

The classic song originally sung by Pankaj Udhas & Anuradha Paudwal has been given a new touch with the amazing voices of Arijit Singh and Samira Koppikar. The song features Surveen Chawla and Jay Bhanushali and their bold scenes add to the song's charm.

"Suno Na Sangemarmar"  ("Youngistaan")

Arijit Singh has lent his voice in the romantic love song, which is composed by Jeet Ganguly while lyrics are written by Kausar Munir.

"Muskurane Ki Wajah Tum Ho"  ("CityLights")

Although Hansal Mehta's film made an average business at the box office, Arijit Singh once again managed to charm the music lovers with his soothing voice in the romantic number "Muskurane Ki Wajah Tum Ho".