Iron Fist
Marvel's Iron FistFacebook/ Marvel's Iron Fist

After Marvel's Jessica Jones, Daredevil and Luke Cage, Netflix heads to the main character of Marvel's The Defenders — Iron Fist. Marvel's Iron Fist is the fourth in the epic live-action adventure series and another Netflix original.

Here's everything you need to know about the upcoming series.

Official synopsis:

Returning to New York City after missing for years, Daniel Rand fights against the criminal element corrupting New York City with his incredible kung-fu mastery and ability to summon the awesome power of the fiery Iron Fist.

Cast details:

Marvel's Iron Fist cast features Finn Jones as Danny Rand aka Iron Fist, with Jessica Henwick as Colleen Wing, David Wenham as Harold Meachum, Jessica Stroup as Joy Meachum, and Tom Pelphrey as Ward Meachum. Marvel's Jessica Jones star Carrie-Anne Moss will be seen as lawyer Jeri Hogarth.

Who is Finn Jones? 

Finn Jones rose to fame from HBO's epic drama series Game of Thrones, where he played the character of Ser Loras Tyrell.


The first trailer was released at New York Comic Con in October.

How to watch?

The Finn Jones-starrer the series will air in all countries where Netflix is available.

How many episodes?

The live-action adventure series will comprise 13 one-hour episodes.

Premiere Date and time:

Marvel's Iron Fist premieres with 13 episodes on Netflix on March 17, 2017 at 12:01am PT.

Another Marvel superhero:

A fifth series, Marvel's The Punisher, has also started filming starring Jon Bernthal.