MaaTEA Awards 2014 Winners List: Nagarjuna Bags Best Ever Host For MEK
MaaTEA Awards 2014 Winners List: Nagarjuna Bags Best Ever Host For MEK

The Maa Television Entertainment Awards (MaaTEA) 2014 were announced at a grand ceremony held in Hyderabad recently. The event was telecast on Maa TV on Sunday night, 19 October and actor-turned-host Akkineni Nagarjuna was seen receiving the Best Ever Host award from Chief Guest Megastar Chiranjeevi for his debut show "Meelo Evaru Koteeswaudu" (MEK), which has soared up the TRP ratings of the channel.

"Seethamaalakshmi" has been adjudged Best Serial, while "Puttinti Pattu Cheera" won Best Afternoon Serial award at the MaaTEA Awards 2014. "Seethamaalakshmi" has topped the winners list by bagging seven coveted awards on the occasion. Meanwhile, other TV serials like "Kanchana Ganga", "Ashta Chamma" and "Sasirekha Parinayam" landed in the second place  winning four awards each.

The Maa Television Entertainment Awards (MaaTEA) 2014 was a starry and glitzy ceremony and several film and TV stars were present at the occasion. The awards were given away to the winners amidst songs, dance performances and other entertainment programmes. The following is the winners list of MaaTEA Awards 2014:

Best Serial - Seethamaalakshmi

Best Afternoon Serial - Puttinti Pattu Cheera

Best Director - Sanjeev Reddy (Kanchana Ganga)

Best Actor Male - Bharath (Seethamaalakshmi)

Best Ever Host - Akkineni Nagarjuna (Meelo Evaru Koteeswaudu)

Best On-Screen Couple - Sharath and Jyothi (Ashta Chamma)

Best Female Actor - Sirisha (Kanchana Ganga)

Best Actor Leading Role Female - Pravalika (Seethamaalakshmi )

Best Actor Leading Role Male - Ravi Kiran (Ashta Chamma)

Best Supporting Role - Priya (Sasirekha Parinayam)

Best Lyricist - Ramjogaya Shastri (Ashta Chamma)

Best Outstanding Performance - Nagababu (Seethamaalakshmi )

Best Debut Female - Meghana (Sasirekha Parinayam)

Best Debut Male - Pratap (Sasirekha Parinayam)

Best Negative Role Female - Chaitra (Ashta Chamma)

Best Screenplay - Ravi (Kanchana Ganga)

Best Comedian - Gopalakrishna (Seethamaalakshmi)

Best Editor - Naresh (Kanchana Ganga)

Best Dubbing Artist Male - Yusuf (Eetharam Illalu)

Best Dubbing Artist Female - Srivalli (Seethamaalakshmi )

Best Dialogue - Sai Madhav (Seethamaalakshmi)

Best Cameraman - Daamu (Sasirekha Parinayam)