• Actor Nivin Pauly launched the audio of Kunchacko Boban starrer "Jamna Pyari".press release
  • "Jamna Pyari" posterpress release

The songs of the upcoming Kunchacko Boban starrer, "Jamna Pyari", was released during an audio launch event held last week at Panampilly Nagar in Kochi.

Taking into consideration the protagonist's line of work, the film crew chose an auto-rickshaw stand as the venue for the audio launch.

Nivin Pauly, who recently won the Kerala State Award for Best Actor for his roles in "1983" and "Bangalore Days", was the special guest for the event. The "Premam" actor launched the audio by unveiling the CD in the presence of local auto-rickshaw drivers and the public.

The film has three songs, which are composed by National Award-winning music director Gopi Sundar and penned by BK Harinarayanan. These include "Vasoottan" sung by Franco, "Jamnapyari" crooned by Sachin Warrier and Maqbool, and "Murugappa" (also penned by Kalai Kumar) sung by Jassie Gift, Divya S Menon, Remesh Babu and Vijay Yesudas.

The song "Vasoottan" has already won hearts of Malayalis, mainly because of its lyrics written in the Thrissur dialect.

[Also read: Kunchacko Boban to Share Screen Space with Manju Warrier, Jayasurya]

"Jamna Pyari" is directed by Thomas Sebastian and written by PR Arun. Debutant Gayathri Suresh plays the female lead opposite Kunchacko. The cast will also have Joy Mathew, Aju Varghese, Neeraj Madhav and Suraj Venjarumoodu in pivotal roles.

The film, which is produced by Jaison Elamgulam under the banner of RJ Creations, is slated for an Onam release.

Muzik247, which released the songs of "Jamna Pyari", possesses the soundtrack rights to several popular Malayalam films including "Premam", "Bangalore Days", "How Old Are You", "Iyobinte Pusthakam", "Vikramadithyan", "Sapthamashree Thaskaraha" and "Oru Vadakkan Selfie".

Below is 'Jamna Pyari' official jukebox by Muzik247