The sixth edition of India's biggest music event, the Global Indian Music Academy (GiMA) Awards, honoured deserving musicians April 6. Hosted by Ayushmann Khurrana, several Bollywood stars, including Sonakshi Sinha, Amitabh Bachchan, Arjun Kapoor and Aditi Rao Hydari attended the event.

Singers like Arijit Singh and Yo Yo Honey Singh performed live, while Sonakshi surprised everyone with her power-packed presentation as she took part in a hilarious parody on the year's most popular film songs.

Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone-starrer "Bajirao Mastaani" continued to bag the maximum honours in this award ceremony as well. The Sanjay Leela Bhansali directorial won the first three awards of Best Background Score, Best Music Arranger and Programmer and Best Engineer. Bhansali also won Best Music Director for his film.

Amitabh bagged the Song of the Year performed by a celebrity award for "Atrangi Yaari" from the film "Wazir." Arijit won awards in several categories, including Best Live Performer, MTV GiMA Duet of the year, Most Popular Radio Song of the year, Best Film Song and Most Streamed Song of the year.

"Each year with GiMA, we try and bring together the Indian music as well as the film fraternity to honor the best musicians of our country. Over the years, Gionee Colors GiMA Awards has established itself as the most prestigious ceremonies that recognise the hardwork and true achievements of the finest Indian musicians and their dedication to deliver hits year after year," Sabbas Joseph, director of Wizcraft International, said in a statement.

"This year, we paid tribute to Aadesh Shrivastava and we are very happy that Mr. Bachchan joined us for this year's celebrations. We also introduced the GiMA Fan Park in association with MTV for the first time and we are proud to say that it was a huge success with the real-life fans meeting their reel-life heroes and having the time of their lives," he added.

Click here to see GiMA 2016 red carpet photos.

Take a look at the winners' list here:

Wizcraft Honour for Best Live Performer: Arijit Singh

Best Music Initiative: NH7 Weekender

Breakthrough Artiste of the Year: Badshah

GiMA MTV Rising Star: Anmol Malik

GiMA MTV Rising Star: Zanai Bhosle

GiMA MTV Viewers choice: "Sooraj Dooba Hai" from "Roy"

GiMA MTV Duet of the Year: "Soch Na Sake" from "Airlift"

Hungama music presents most Streamed Song of the year: "Sanam Re"

Most Popular Radio Song of the Year brought to you by Superhits 93.5 Red FM Bajaate Raho: "Gerua"

Song of the year: Amitabh Bachchan for "Atrangi Yaari" performed by a celebrity for the movie "Wazir"

Film Categories

Best Music Arranger & Programmer: Shai-Pritesh for "Deewani Mastani" from "Bajirao Mastani."

Additional programming by Nitin Shankar

Best Engineer: Tanay Gajjar for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Music Debut: Ami Mishra for "Hamari Adhuri Kahani"

Best Playback Singer – Female: Shreya Ghoshal for "Deewani Mastani" from "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Playback Singer – Male: Papon for "Moh Moh Ke Dhaage" from "Dum Laga Ke Haisha"

Best Duo/Group: Swati Sharma and Brijesh Shandilya for "Banno" from "Tanu Weds Manu Returns"

Best Lyricist: Varun Grover for "Moh Moh Ke Dhaage" from "Dum Laga Ke Haisha"

Best Music Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Film Song: "Gerua"

Best Film Album: "Roy"

Non-Film Categories

Jagjit Singh Award for Best Music Debut Non – Film Music: Arjun Kanungo for "Baaki Baatein Peene Baad"

Best Pop Song: "Saiyaan Bina" by Sonu Nigam and Bickram Ghosh, and "Dheere Dheere se Meri Zindagi" by YoYo Honey Singh

Best Rock Song: "Dhima" by Dhruv featuring Ila Arun & Dhruv Ghanekar

Best Music Video: "Main Rahoon Ya Na Rahoon" by Armaan Malik

Best Electronica Single: "Jungle Raaja" by Nucleya featuring Divine

Best Fusion Album: "Voyage" by Dhruv featuring various artistes

Best Traditional Folk Single: "Saawan" by Mame Khan

Best Ghazal Album: "ZikrTera" by Roopkumar and Sunali Rathod

Best Devotional Album: "Krishna SudhaRas" by Om Voices, Sonu Nigam, Akriti Kakkar, Shankar Mahadevan, SP Balasubramaniam and Kshitij Tarey

Best Hindustani Classical Album – Instrumental: "Moods" (Rhythm Express) by Pandit Vishwa Mohan Bhatt and Pandit Prodyut Mukherji