Alia Bhatt
Alia BhattVarinder Chawla

The fifth edition of the prestigious awards Global Indian Music Academy Awards, popularly known as GiMA, is set to honour Indian talents across a wide range of films and non-film music genres.

The nomination list for GiMA Awards this year has already been announced. Interestingly, the fifth edition has a set of music artists nominated in the Non-Film Music category.

Former finalist of singing show "Sa Re Ga Ma Pa L'il Champs", Armaan Malik, has been nominated for Best Music Debut and Best Pop Album for his debut album, "Armaan".

In the film music category, actress Shraddha Kapoor has been nominated under the best music debut for "Galliyan" song from her film "Ek Villain". The actress, who sang a version of the romantic song, garnered her positive responses from music lovers.

"I was absolutely euphoric when I got to know that I have been nominated for a singing award. Singing is something which I have always been interested in but not really pursued so getting such recognition really means a lot." Shraddha told The Times of India.

Here is the list of nominees for GiMA Award 2015:

Best Background Score (Composer)

A R Rahman for "Highway"

Amit Trivedi for "Queen"

Clinton Cerejo for "Dedh Ishqiya"

Tubby- Parik for "2 States"

Vishal Bharadwaj for "Haider"

Best Music Debut

Armaan Malik for "Auliya" ("Ungli")

Kanika Kapoor for "Baby Doll" ("Ragini MMS 2")

Mukhtiyar Ali for "Fanny Re" ("Finding Fanny")

Shraddha Kapoor for "Galliyan" ("Ek Villian")

Sultana & Jyoti Nooran for "Pataka Guddi" ("Highway")

Best Playback Singer - Female

Alia Bhatt for "Samjhawan – Unplugged" ("Humpty Sharma Ki Dulhaniya")

Kanika Kapoor for "Baby Doll" ("Ragini MMS 2")

Nandini Srikar for "Harjaiyaan" ("Queen")

Nooran Sisters for "Pataka Guddi" ("Highway")

Rekha Bhardwaj for "Aaj Ke Naam" ("Haider")

​Sunidhi Chauhan for "Tu Kuja" ("Highway")

Best Playback Singer - Male

Ankit Tiwari for "Galliyan" ("Ek Villian")

Armaan Malik for "Auliya" ("Ungli")

Arijit Singh for "Muskurane – Romantic" ("Citylights")

Arijit Singh for "Suno Na Sangemarmar" ("Youngistaan")

Labh Janjua for "London Thumakda" ("Queen")

Sukhwinder Singh for "Bismil" ("Haider")

Best Lyricist

Amitabh Bhattacharya for "Mast Magan" ("2 States")

Gulzar for "Bismil" ("Haider")

Gulzar for "Dil Ka Mizaz" ("Dedh Ishqiya")

Manoj Muntashir for "Galiyan" ("Ek Villian")

Swanand Kirkire for "Chaar Kadam" ("PK")

Best Music Director

A R Rahman for "Highway"

Amit Trivedi for "Queen"

Ankit Tiwari, Mithoon for "Ek Villian"

Sachin – Jigar, Sharib – Toshi for "Humpty Sharma Ki Dulhaniya"

Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy for "2 States"

Vishal- Shekhar for "Bang Bang"

Best Film Song

"Baby Doll" ("Ragini MMS 2"), singer Kanika Kapoor

"Galliyan" ("Ek Villain"), singer Ankit Tiwari

"London Thumakda" ("Queen"), singers Labh Janjua, Sonu Kakkar, Neha Kakkar

"Mast Magan" ("2 States"), singers Chinmayi Sripada, Arijit Singh

"Tu Meri" ("Bang Bang"), singer Vishal Dadlani

Check out the complete list of nominees (film music and non-film music) here.