• Dulquer Salmaan
    Dulquer SalmaanOfficial facebook page of Dulquer Salmaan
  • Bhama
    Bhama in "Ottamandaram"Facebook/ Ottamandaram

The Thikkurissy Awards for 2014 have been announced.

Dulquer Salmaan has bagged the award for best actor for his performance in "Njaan" and "Bangalore Days" and actress Bhamaa has bagged the award for the best actress for her performance in "Ottamandaram"

"Ottamandaram" has swept away seven awards. The film has won awards for best film, best director, best actress, best music director and best female singers.

The award was more special for the mother and daughter singing duo Sujatha and Shwetha Mohan, with both of them winning the award for best singers in "Ottamadharam".

Meanwhile, Sameer Thahir won the award for best cinematographer for the film "Bangalore Days". 

The winners' list was announced at a press conference in Trivandrum. The award consist of a cash price of ₹10000 and a citation. The awards were announced by jury members consisting of cinematographer Ramachandra Babu, Dr Oman Kutty, Director Balu Kariyath, Attingal Vijayakumar and Suku Palkulangara.

The award function will be held at AJ College ground, Trivandrum on 26 January.

Here is the complete list of winners: 

Best Film "Ottamandaram"
Best Actor Dulquer Salmaan ("Njaan", "Bangalore Days")
Best Actress Bhamaa ("Ottamandaram")
Best Director Vinod Mankara ("Ottamadaram")
Best Actor Supporting Role Joy Mathew
Best Actress Supporting Role Sajitha Madathil ("Njaan", "Ottamandaram")
Best Music Director Ramesh Narayanan ("Ottamandaram")
Best Cinematographer Sameer Thahir ("Bangalore Days")
Best Script Writer Ranjith Sankar ("Varsham")
Best Singer - Male Vijay Yesudas ("Angry Babies")
Best Singer - Female Swetha Mohan and Sujatha ("Ottamandaram")
Best Lyricist Rajeev Alungal ("Angry Babies")
Best Back Ground Score Bijibal ("Njaan")
Most Popular Film "Bangalore Days"
Most Popular Actor Biju Menon ("Vellimoonga")
Most Popular Actress Nikki Galrnai ("1983", "Vellimoonga")
Most Popular Director Anjali Menon (" Bangalore Days")
Most Popular Music Composer Gopi Sunder ("1983", "Bangalore Days")
Most Popular Singer - Male Haricharan ("Bangalore Days")
Most Popular Singer - Female Ramya Nambeesan ("Ohm Shanthi Oshaana")
Special Jury Award Shaan Rahman ("Ohm Shanthi Oshaana" – Music Director)