• Bigg Boss 8 winner
    Gautam Gulati is the winner of the eighth season of the reality show "Bigg Boss"Varinder Chawla
  • Bigg Boss 8 winner
    'Bigg Boss 8' winner Gautam Gulati with Farah KhanVarinder Chawla
  • Bigg Boss 8 winner
    (L to R) Karishma Tanna, Farah Khan, 'Bigg Boss 8' winner Gautam Gulati and Pritam SinghVarinder Chawla
  • Bigg Boss 8 winner
    'Bigg Boss 8' Winner Gautam Gulati (Center) with his mother (R)and host Farah Khan (L)Varinder Chawla
  • Bigg Boss 8 winner
    "Bigg Boss Halla Bol" host Farah Khan takes a selfie with "Bigg Boss 8" winner Gautam GulatiVarinder Chawla

Makers of reality show "Bigg Boss 8" have closed the voting lines with finale being just hours away. The winner of season 8 of the controversial reality show will be revealed on Saturday night, but the voting trend has already been released. 

The winner of the show will be based on the the audience votes and according to reports, the "Diya Aur Baati Hum" actor Gautam Gulati has emerged as the winner of the controversial reality show "Bigg Boss 8" with maximum number of votes. 

The actor, who has had a strong personality throughout the show has become the fourth male contestant to win the "Bigg Boss" trophy.

Gautam is the only contestant who has got the highest votes ever in the history of "Bigg Boss", until now.

The "Grand Masti" actress Karishma Tanna has emerged as the first runner up with second highest votes and Pritam Singh has got the third highest votes.

The finalists were also given a chance to take 25 lakh and quit the show. Pritam chose 25 lakh and quit the show on grand finale night. 

Ali Quli Mirza and Dimpy Ganguly Mahajan scored the fourth and fifth position respectively. Sonakshi Sinha entered the house along with Malaika Arora Khan and Farah Khan to take Ali and Dimpy out of the house.  

"Bigg Boss 8" was supposed to end in December, but makers extended the show and called it "Bigg Boss Halla Bol". Salman Khan hosted the "Bigg Boss 8" show, while Farah Khan hosted the extended version.

The eighth season will come to an end on Saturday night with Gautam taking the trophy and cash prize of ₹50 lakh.

Check out the photo of Gautam holding "Bigg Boss" trophy with his brother Mohit Gulati. 

Here is the list of winners of "Bigg Boss" until now:

Season one: Rahul Roy

Season two: Ashutosh Kaushik

Season three: Vindu Daara Singh

Season four: Shweta Tiwari

Season five: Juhi Parmaar

Season six: Urvashi Dholakia

Season seven: Gauhar Khan (Gauahar Khan)