Farah Khan
Farah KhanVarinder Chawla

In an interesting turn of events, makers of "Bigg Boss 8" have decided to extend the show by airing an exclusive series - "Halla Bol" -- featuring five champions from the current season and a bunch of ex-housemates from previous editions.

The grand finale, which is scheduled for telecast on 3 January, 2015 will be hosted by Salman Khan. However, next day onwards Farah Khan will be stepping on to the mantle guiding the contestants and reprimanding them for the misdeeds.

Since five people are to reach the finale and subsequently participate in the new series, it is a given that three of the remaining eight housemates will be evicted in the coming week. Gautam Gulati, Karishma Tanna, Sonali Raut, Upen Patel, Pritam Singh, Puneet Issar, Dimpy Mahajan and Ali Quli Mirza are the survivors of the high-voltage reality show.

The team of challengers – Rahul Mahajan, Ajaz Khan, Sambhavna Seth, Mahek Chahel – will reportedly enter the house to spike the entertainment quotient of the show. And according to a DNA report, each week a champion and a challenger would be evicted. The grand finale of the "Halla Bol" series, which is to be held on 31 January, will be hosted by Farah.

The "Happy New Year" director is extremely thrilled to host the controversial reality show. "I have loved watching 'Bigg Boss' and enjoy everything about it. The 'Bigg Boss Halla Bol' series is unlike anything that regular viewers of the show could have ever perceived," IANS quoted her as saying.

Farah heaped praises on Salman's hosting skills adding that she is looking forward to building a rapport with the contestants. "Salman Khan has been truly entertaining as a host with his affable style and quick wit. I am looking forward to building a unique experience for the viewers through this venture and hope they enjoy every bit of it," she said.