Rapper and record producer Puff Daddy has been announced as the curator of "WWE 2K17" soundtracks.Twitter/iamdiddy

2K, the publisher behind "WWE 2K17," upcoming professional wrestler video game made a surprise announcement on Aug. 8 that Puff Daddy would be the curator of the game's soundtracks.

Some fans wondered if Puff Daddy (also Sean "Diddy" Combs) was some sort of a guest playable character, but 2K made it clear that he would be helming game's music as its Executive Soundtrack Producer.

Puff Daddy is famous for his albums "No Way Out," "Forever," and singles like "Can't Nobody Hold Me Down," "Come to Me" and "Last Night."

Meanwhile, 2K has released a set of 13 songs that were curated by Puff Daddy, which covers a wide range of listeners from hip hop to rock songs from Black Sabbath.

"WWE 2K17" is expected to be released on Oct. 11 for the PS3, PS4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

Here is the list of 13 new soundtracks in "WWE 2K17:"

  • Action Bronson & Joey Bada$$ (feat. Rico Love) – "What About The Rest Of Us"
  • Anderson .Paak – "Come Down"
  • Andy Black – "We Don't Have To Dance"
  • Axwell Λ Ingrosso – "This Time"
  • Black Sabbath – "Paranoid"
  • Bring Me The Horizon – "Run"
  • FIDLAR – "Drone"
  • French Montana (feat. Kojak Black) – "Lockjaw"
  • iSHi (feat. French Montana, Wale, & Raekwon) – "We Run"
  • P. Diddy, Black Rob & Mark Curry – "Bad Boy For Life"
  • Travis Barker & Yelawolf – "Out of Control"
  • Twenty One Pilots – "Ride"
  • Yellow Claw (feat. Lil Eddie) – "We Made It"

Meanwhile, 2K revealed a new list of 22 Superstars who join the roster. Currently, there are 52 characters in the roster.

Also read