Harmanpreet Kaur
Harmanpreet Kaur and her Indian army are keen on putting up a good showIANS

Top women cricketers across Asia get set to clash swords in the Women's T20 Asia Cup 2016, scheduled to take place over nine days. Bangkok, Thailand, remains the destination for the sixth edition of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) recognised tournament.

The highlight of the competition remains the clash between India Women and Pakistan Women, a historic rivalry be it in any form of sport -- hockey, men's cricket or football. However, owing to the tensions across the borders of both countries over the last few months, there is a huge uncertainty over the match.

"As of now, the Indian team will take part in the Asia Cup. But can't tell you whether India will play Pakistan or not," BCCI joint secretary Amitabh Choudhary has told the Press Trust of India.

India Women and Pakistan Women faced in a twenty-over match earlier this year in the ICC Women's World T20 2016, when Pakistan narrowly won the match.

In the T20 Asia Cup 2016, the two top teams from the league stage are set to collide in the final of the competition, scheduled for next month. Here is the complete schedule:

Date Team A   Team B Time Venue
November 26 India   Bangladesh 10:00 local (03:00 GMT | 08:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
November 26 Pakistan   Nepal 14:00 local (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
November 27 India   Thailand 10:00 local (03:00 GMT | 08:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
November 27 Sri Lanka   Pakistan 14:00 local (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
November 28 Thailand   Bangladesh 10:00 local (03:00 GMT | 08:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
November 28 Nepal   Sri Lanka 14:00 local (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
November 29 India   Pakistan 10:00 local (03:00 GMT | 08:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
November 29 Nepal   Bangladesh 14:00 local (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
November 30 Bangladesh   Pakistan 10:00 local (03:00 GMT | 08:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
November 30 Thailand   Sri Lanka 14:00 local (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
December 1 Thailand   Nepal 10:00 local (03:00 GMT | 08:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
December 1 India   Sri Lanka 14:00 local (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
December 2 India   Nepal 10:00 local (03:00 GMT | 08:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
December 3 Bangladesh   Sri Lanka 10:00 local (03:00 GMT | 08:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
December 3 Pakistan    Thailand 14:00 local (07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
December 4 FINALIST 1   FINALIST 2 13:00 local (06:00 GMT | 11:30 IST) Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok
Also read