Sania Mirza
Sania Mirza has achieved great heights in the circuit after teaming up with Martina Hingis.Reuters

India's tennis stars Sania Mirza and Rohan Bopanna have performed well in the ongoing US Open as they have reached the business end of the competition. Sania along with her partner Martina Hingis and Bopanna and Florin Mergea will be in action on Wednesday for their respective women's doubles semifinal and men's doubles quarterfinal matches.

Sania and Hingis, who are the top seeds in the women's doubles, have been in pretty good form as they have not dropped a single set in the competition. The Indo-Swiss pair was tested a little in the quarterfinal match against Chinese Taipei pair of Yung-Jan Chan and Hao-Ching Chan, before prevailing in two sets.

The top seeds are set to face Sara Errani and Flavia Pennetta, who defeated the 15th seeded pairing of Lara Arruabarrena and Andreja Arruabarrena in a gruelling three-set match in the previous round, in the semifinals of the US Open.

Errani and Pennetta have showed a lot of character in the competition to reach the last four, as they have been involved in three-set matches for the majority of the competition. The 11th seeds are aware of the huge task ahead of them when they face the Indo-Swiss pair, who have been clinical in their matches.

Meanwhile, Bopanna and Mergea will have their eyes set on the semifinals when they face Dominic Inglot and Robert Lindstedt in the quarterfinals on Wednesday. The match promises to be an interesting one, with Inglot and Lindstedt, who defeated the second seeds -- Ivan Dodiq and Marcelo Melo -- in the first round, looking in sparkling from.

After defeating the second seeds, the unseeded pair have not dropped a single set in the competition, so they are going to be full of confidence when they face the sixth seeds Bopanna and Mergea, who should also be upbeat after their huge win over the ninth seeds Daniel Nestor and Edouard Roger-Vasselin.

Bopanna, who has been playing in the men's doubles circuit for the last eight years or so, is yet to win a Grand Slam titlem, but the Indian will know a quarterfinal win will move him ever closer to that elusive crown.

Where to Watch Live

Bopanna/Mergea vs Inglot/Lindstedt clash is scheduled for 11am local time (8:30pm IST, 4pm BST, 1m AEST) start, while Sania/Hingis vs Errani/Pennetta match is approximately scheduled for 3pm local time (12:30am IST, 8pm BST, 5am AEST)start.

Indian viewers can catch the entire Day 10 action on Ten Sports with live streaming option on

UK viewers can watch the Day 10 live coverage of the US Open on Sky Sports 1/HD with live streaming on Sky Go.

Viewers in the US can enjoy the live US Open coverage on ESPN and online on Watch ESPN.

Fox Sports 4 will offer live coverage of the US Open 2015 in Australia with an online option on Foxtel.

Also read