conor mcgregor
Can the most badass combat athlete in recent times, Conor McGregor, write his name in the UFC history books on November 12?Reuters

A landmark event in the history of Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) is here. It has been several years in the making, but making the combat sport legalised in New York City seemed a massive step. However, now that the paper work and the official status have been achieved, MMA can finally go smooth in NYC.

And what better way to introduce MMA in the iconic Madison Square Garden than to host one of the greatest pay per view (PPV) events of the year – UFC 205, consisting three title matches and of course, in action, is the breakout superstar of recent times, Conor McGregor.

UFC 205 is on Saturday at the MSG. LIVE UPDATES HERE | CLICK HERE FOR THE FULL FIGHT CARD

The build up has been nothing but electrifying. We have all known about McGregor by now and the Irishman headlining the event gives an added attraction. The 28-year-old is looking forward to becoming the first MMA athlete to achieve something great -- hold two titles simultaneously in the UFC.

McGregor already has the featherweight title and if he becomes successful in beating Eddie Alvarez on Saturday, he becomes the lightweight champion as well.

Let's have a look at the results of the official weigh-in:

Lightweight championship: Eddie Alvarez (154.6 lbs) vs Conor McGregor (154.4 lbs)

Welterweight championship: Tyron Woodley (169.8) vs Stephen Thompson (169)

Women's strawweight championship: Joanna Jedrzejczyk (114.4) vs Karolina Kowalkiewicz (114.4)

Schedule

UFC 205: Alvarez vs McGregor airs LIVE from 10 pm EST / 7 pm PST (8:30 am IST, 3 am GMT, 4 am BST, 2 pm AEDT) on November 12.

Where to watch live (main card)

India - TV: Sony Six, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD. Live streaming - SonyLiv.

US, Canada - PPV.

Brazil - Combate.

UK, Ireland - TV: BT Sport 2.

Australia - Main Event.

New Zealand - Sky Sport PPV.

Poland - TV: Extreme TV.

Live streams - UFC TV, YouTube (not available in the UK, Brazil, and India).

 

 

Also read