manchester city
Manchester City's Sergio Aguero during training ahead of their match against PSGReuters

English Premier League side Manchester City still have a chance to reach another milestone this season if they manage to get past French powerhouses Paris St-Germain in the second leg of their UEFA Champions League quarterfinal match Tuesday at the Etihad Stadium. The score from the first leg is 2-2.

The Citizens showed immense resilience during their match in Paris last week as Kevin de Bruyne and Fernandinho made sure the home team didn't get the win. Another bright sign for Manchester City is the away goal advantage. 

If the hosts manage to hold the Ligue 1 champions to a goalless draw in Manchester, they go through to the next round of the coveted European competition, becoming the only English club to still have a bright chance of winning the UEFA Champions League 2015-16.

PSG, meanwhile, are not an easy opponent and Man City coach Manuel Pellegrini knows that. Home or away, the side boasting the likes of Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Edinson Cavani can create enough chances and dominate a match on any given day.

"If we think we need to draw 0-0 then I think we will lose the game because this is not the way we normally play," Pellegrini told UEFA ahead of the game. "Every game is different. We played a very equal game in Paris, and we demonstrated that we can continue with the performance in Paris."

Vincent Kompany (calf injury) and Raheem Sterling (groin strain) will miss the game for the hosts, while David Luiz and Blaise Matuidi (both suspended) will miss the game for PSG.

Laurent Blanc, who has been the wind beneath the wings for PSG this season, has urged his men to showcase once more what they are capable of — scoring more and dominating the game. "We need to perform at the highest possible level, certainly higher than the first game," the PSG manager said.

"We didn't have a fantastic game last week and we need to be a bit more efficient but if we create as many chances as we did last week I'm pretty sure we will score more. We need to impose ourselves."

The BBC reported around 53,000 fans are expected to turn out for the match at the Etihad, breaking the highest attendance record set by Manchester City's home stadium for a European game. 

Where to watch live

Manchester City vs PSG is scheduled to kick-off at 8:45 p.m. CET (12:15 a.m. IST, 7:45 p.m. GMT, 3:45 p.m. ET), April 12.

Viewers in India can catch the game on Ten Action, while the streaming option of the game is also available on tensports.com.

U.K. viewers can catch the game on BT Sport Europe, while the online live stream option is on BT Sport Live. The BT Sport app will also show the match Live. Radio commentary will be available on BBC Radio 5 Live.

US viewers can catch the game on Fox Sports 1 USA and ESPN Deportes TV. The option of live streaming is also available on FoxSoccer2Go and Fox Sports Go.

People in France can tune into beIN Sports 1.