Bayern Munich
Bayern Munich players training ahead of their clash against Dinamo Zagreb on Wednesday.Reuters

Dinamo Zagreb host Bayern Munich in the last fixture of the group stage of the UEFA Champions League at Stadion Maksimir in Zagreb on Wednesday. 

Bayern Munich are already through to the knockout stages of the UEFA Champions League, and will remain Group F table toppers even if they lose against the Croatian outfit. 

Dinamo Zagreb are destined to finish at the bottom of the points table, and under no circumstances can make it to the knockout stages. 

The last time these two sides met, Bayern Munich thrashed Dinamo Zagreb 5-0. The hosts will be looking to avoid further humiliation on Wednesday when they take on the German giants.

Meanwhile, Bayern Munich will be looking to leave behind their shocking defeat at the hands of Borussia Monchengladbach in their last Bundesliga fixture (3-1) at the Borussia Park. They want to finish the group stages of the Champions League on a high note. 

"We need to quickly forget the Gladbach loss and focus on winning the next match. We wanted to keep the run going but now it is over and we start again on Wednesday. It feels good to be back after being sidelined for so long so I hope to play. I still need time, I need to find my rhythm, and have good training," Frank Ribery told the official website of Bayern Munich ahead of the Champions League fixture against Dinamo Zagreb.

A number of first team XI players will be rested by Pep Guardiola against Dinamo Zagreb as they have already made it to the knockout stages. Manuek Neuer is likely to be rested and Sven Ulreich will be taking up the goalkeeping duties on Wednesday. 

Skipper Phillip Lahm believes that they have plenty of room for improvement. They have already left behind the defeat in the hands of Monchengladbach and are confident of doing well against Zagreb on Wednesday. 

"We're no longer used to falling behind. We have to analyse the defeat. We never said we were unbeatable. We wanted to keep our run going for as long as possible but it's ended," Lahm said. 

Where to watch live:

Dinamo Zagreb vs Bayern Munich is scheduled for an 8:45 pm CET (1:15 am IST, 7:45 pm GMT, 2:45 pm ET) start. India viewers can watch the game live on Ten HD. The live streaming option is not available in India. 

Fans in Germany can watch Dinamo Zagreb vs Bayern Munich live on B5 akutell, Sky Sport 2,  Sky Sports HD2, Sky Sports 3, Sky Sports HD 3 and WDR 2. They can also stream the game live on SkyGO Deutschland.

Middle East, Australia and France on Bein Sports, while the online live streaming option is on Bein Sports Connect.

Viewers in the UK can watch the game live on BT Sport Xtra, while all the Champions League action can also be live streamed on Watch BT Sport.

Watch the Champions League game live on ESPN3 in the US, while the live stream option is on FoxSoccer2Go.

Audience in Canada can watch the Champions League live on TSN3.

Also read
Quick Links