Riyad Mahrez Leicester City
The future of Leicester City star Riyad Mahrez is still not decidedReuters

Defending English Premier League Leicester City go into their second preseason 2016 match on Saturday at the StubHub Center in Carson, California where they take on French league champions Paris St Germain (PSG). Both sides are coming into the game at the back of wins from their respective preseason matches.

While PSG defeated UEFA Champions League winners Real Madrid 3-1 in their last game, Leicester defeated Scottish champions Celtic on penalties in their last preseason fixture.

Claudio Ranieri's side take on Spanish heavyweights FC Barcelona in their upcoming International Champions Cup 2016 fixture and ahead of that stern test, we could see big names like Jamie Vardy and Riyad Mahrez get the much-needed rest.

"It's too early for Jamie Vardy [to feature against PSG]. I don't want to risk him. Maybe will play him in the Community Shield or start of the season," said Ranieri in the pre-match presser. "All the new players have impressed me very well. If we sign them [give them an extension], then it means we believe in them."

"I love to put all my players under pressure! It's important to have somebody who wants to take your place," added the Italian football coach. Midfielder Andy King recently signed an extension with the Foxes, but the big question remains on the future of Mahrez, who is heavily pursued by the big clubs from Europe. 

For PSG, Thomas Meunier, the 24-year-old Belgian defender who netted a brace against PSG in their previous encounter, could be once again seen in action against Leicester on Saturday. "I've been happy since we've come to L.A.," said PSG manager Unai Emery. "I've been impressed with the training conditions that have allowed us to take advantage of training."

International Champions Cup 2016: PSG vs Leicester City is scheduled for a 9 p.m. PDT / 12 a.m. EST (9:30 a.m. IST, 5 a.m. BST) start on July 30.

Where to watch live

India: TV: Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD. Live streaming: Sony Liv

UK: TV: Sky Sports 1/HD, Now TV. Live streaming: Sky Go

USA: TV: ESPN, ESPN Deportes TV. Live streaming: Watch ESPN

France: TV: beIN Sports 2. Live streaming: None

Also read