arsene wenger
Can Arsene Wenger's two signings remain game changers as Mustafi and Perez are set for debut?Reuters

Arsenal didn't have a very good start to the Premier League 2016-17 season as they currently have one win out of their three games this time around. The good news, however, is that the Gunners are coming onto their forthcoming game at the back of a win.

Arsene Wenger's men take on Southampton on Saturday in their fourth match of the Premier League, which takes place at the Emirates Stadium. The Gunners are currently eighth in the table, whereas the Saints remain on the 15th position with no win from their previous three games.

The match is also the occasion for Arsenal's new recruits Shkodran Mustafi and Lucas Perez to earn their first team debut. The duo could join Alex Iwobi in the starting lineup. "They [the duo] bring us qualities. Mustafi is a young centre-back and already has international experience," said Wenger in the pre-match presser.

"Lucas Perez is an interesting striker who is versatile, can play on the flank and especially though the middle. He can score goals and can also provide a good number of assists. With the way I like to play, that's an interesting quality."

Star forward Alexis Sanchez remains a doubt for the game, while Per Mertesacker, Gabriel and Aaron Ramsey are out of contention owing to their injuries.

For Southampton, highly-rated Moroccan midfielder Sofiane Boufal, who signed for a record fee, will not appear in the game as he recuperates from a long term knee injury. Goalkeeper Fraser Forster and fullback Ryan Bertrand are expected to appear in the game.

Arsenal vs Southampton is scheduled to kick off at 3 p.m. BST (7:30 p.m. IST, 10 a.m. EST) on Sept. 10.

Where to watch live

INDIA: TV: Star Sports 2, HD 2. Live streaming: Hotstar.

UK: None. Radio commentary: BBC Radio 5 Live.

USA: TV: NBC Sports. Live streaming: NBC Sports Live.

Also read